28 Archer, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Self-summary...I'm a devout Catholic, not an in-name-only believer. I'm also a 4th Degree Knight of Columbus, possibly will pursue entry to the Color Guard. My hobbies are writing fantasy action/semi-romance stories, designing my web comic, designing games with friends and doing concept art for those games, playing videogames (especially Legend of Zelda), and random physical crafts like sculptures when I have the materials and motivation.
Interests...I like swords, orchestral/choral music (epic stuff, I like music more than songs), having fun/goofing with friends, and experimenting/creating (for example, in the kitchen). I love cats, winter/snow/ice, and my faith, which is very important to me.
An ideal girl to me would be a devout Catholic, funny and witty, modest, patient, compassionate, and creative/experimental. I'd like someone I can make things with, like crafts or sculptures or even just meals in the kitchen, or play with, like games or martial arts (or even cuddling often). Someone who can help me with my writing and art and vice-versa would be great!

Myself, I try not to offend others, but I also don't play political correctness. With my friends, I try to be supportive; I don't like hurting others or seeing others suffering or angry, so when that happens I tend to try to cheer them up or just talk about what happened. I'm rather adherent to rules, being the oldest of 6 kids. I like to be spontaneous in chats or conversations, coming up with something funny or witty to get a laugh, usually a play on words or something. Dancing isn't my thing, I prefer martial arts or swordfighting, but if I'm asked to learn to dance for my partner, I'll probably take it up. My family owns 6 cats: two older ones, two sisters we got shortly after the move to Florida, and two little brothers just a few months ago (lost my kitty shortly after the move...I miss my baby T^T); we've rarely been without at least one cat in the house, without a cat nearby things feel a bit bare. Other facts about me... I've never had a true relationship. I tend to be on the computer a lot lately, since I have no local friends (all the ones I met at MCC have moved on to other colleges...and we're still slowly adapting after moving to Florida mid-2010). I love designing things like sword concepts, game ideas, story plots, sculptures, maybe even wire jewelry if I had the materials to do that. LOLcats are my daily stress relief. Tattoos and piercings other than just one in the ear weird me out, sorry but tattoos to me make the skin look dirty, and multiple piercings...personal reasons.

Um...I think that's about it for now. I'm rather forgetful, it's part of the ADHD package deal, so I might update my profile in bits and pieces as I've been doing thus far.

I am humorous, creative, and religious. It's difficult admittedly, but I try to put God first. My priorities are, in order: God, family, myself, my job.
Apparently I'm also very sweet and cuddly, or so I've been told by girls I talk to...
Looking back on a near-romantic relationship that didn't really blossom, I know that I'm loyal to a girl when I'm serious about her. I despise the idea of cheating. According to her I'm an "ideal guy", according to some others I'm "too good to be true"... All I want is to love and provide for a girl and be her all, as a man should be for his girl. "Chivalry is not dead".

It might take me a bit to open up, but I enjoy making new friends and finding new people to talk to.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I'm trying to figure out where exactly I want to go. I have been aiming for professional game design, though recently I've taken a step back and want to try for something more general while keeping game design as a hobby or even a side-job.
Otherwise, I haven't been able to do much amid the chaos of family and work issues. I had to quit college due to several issues, but I'm still trying to get back into education so I can get a degree.

Right now I'm in the process of illustrating one of my stories as a web comic, or more accurately "graphic novel", both to get my story out there so others can see it and as a semi-portfolio piece. (Not the same as a webcomic, which is like the Sunday News cartoon strips.)

I know I should decide on what I want to do with my life, but there are so many options I could go with. Concept art, illustration, fantasy author, voice talent, game designer/content designer....argh! So many options! Though, I have been considering getting an active job (physicaly active) and keeping my talents for side/hobby jobs.
As it stands here in Florida though, getting an active job has taken me over three years and still no progress, so...gotta find another way to get my foot in the door :s
I’m really good at
I'm really good at being creative/innovative, ergo I'm good at game design/concepts and writing fantasy stuff. Apparently I'm also really good at picking up on what people are feeling (most of the time).

I have some skill in voice manipulation; I can mimic Edna Mode from The Incredibles almost perfectly, I can do Donald Duck, Mario, Yoshi, various "demonic" voices, "helium" or "hamster" voice/laugh, and with a bit of listening I can usually imitate accents pretty well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not really sure, I'm not psychic so I don't know what people are thinking. :P
My best guess? They probably notice that I listen.
When I'm wearing my gloves or bracers, that tends to be the first conversation topic when meeting new people. Most common question? "Did you break your hands or something?"

Sometimes people I see think I'm older than I actually am...must be the goatee. Makes it a little awkward going into public with my 5-yo brother, people ask if he's my kid. o_o;
Signs of the times...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read fantasy stuff like Lord of the Rings and Narnia, those are my favorite two series. Tolkien and Lewis are probably my biggest "idols" for writing. By the same token my favorite movies are Lord of the Rings, Narnia, and the Pirates of the Caribbean trilogy, as well as Final Fantasy: Advent Children. (not the Complete version though, the final battle at the end is too gruesome for me X_X )

For music...i don't like "songs" usually, where the emphasis is singing, I prefer orchestral or choral like O Fortuna or the Immediate Music tracks. Latin lyrics win. I usually listen to various remixes of videogame music too, usually from or various things gleaned from My personal music collection is mostly LotR, Final Fantasy 7, and PotC soundtracks.
I do like to listen to relaxing music sometimes, but I really prefer "epic" stuff. Look up Bridge of Khazad-Dum on YouTube, that's probably the best example of what I like xD

Food? Om nom nom. Aside from mushrooms, peppers and stewed tomatoes, I'm game for just about anything, especially seafood or oriental. I'm allergic to cherries and several cherry flavorings though, so I can't exactly have cherry-flavored things, not even medicines.
The six things I could never do without
Six things I couldn't do without?
--my creativity
--ability to express myself
--a sense of humor
--friends girl, when I find the right one.

I think that's it. I have a few material things that I'd really want to keep but I guess I can go without them if needed.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about random things. I have ADHD, so my mind is always churning with SOMEthing. I can't specify any one thing because I have so much to think about. Five different stories, several game designs, my comic, what to pursue in life, getting a new's insane.
Sometimes I'll think about philosophical or theological things regarding my faith, trying to boil them down so if needed I can explain them to others.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays usually aren't much different from other nights. Most of the time I'm on my laptop chatting with friends and writing or drawing. Sometimes I might be watching a movie with the family.

I've seen that a lot of people like to party on Fridays, I'm a terrible party person, they leave me drained and blank-minded. I have fun at parties, that's not much of an issue, I just don't like the mental burnout afterwards. To put it in more specific terms, malls and parties give me "sensory overload". Driving does too if it's a stressful/hazardous drive or a really long haul.

To me an ideal Friday night would be a nice dinner, playing a video- or board-game with my partner and/or children if I eventually have a family, then something relaxing like a rosary recitation or some Scripture reading/chatting. Maybe eating out or going to a movie on occasion.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Eh...I don't tell my private stuff to just anyone. Gotta get to know me in order to...get to know me xD.

I will say that I'm saving myself for marriage.
You should message me if love God, and want a guy who is serious about his faith and will love you and treat you right should you choose to be with him. I've seen what being fake and selfish brings. When a relationship goes from friends to boyfriend/girlfriend, I'm serious about it. I may not be perfect but...I try. And that's what matters, right?

I like to have fun and be random while chatting about stuff, so if you like to have fun or enjoy/don't mind occasional randomness, feel free to message me. I try to be supportive and encouraging for those I chat with. I do enjoy serious discussions about various topics, and trying to help contacts with their problems or offer advice if I can.

I'm on MSN and Skype almost all the time, though I would prefer to get to know someone a little better before asking for or giving my hotmail address or Skype name. So if you wanna chat with me, please drop me a message here so we can chat a little!

Also, if you like my profile. That's a pretty big one. :D