ATallJunctionGuy
48Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ATallJunctionGuy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a really tall man. Six foot four inches tall. People say, “hey, you are one tall dude.” Yup, I am. Suffice to say that fitting into small cars is a drag.

A bit about me. I'm confident and outgoing. I value kindness and left leaning politics. Good conversation and red wine put a smile on my face. I adore dogs and people who get why. I'm equally comfortable eating Indian in little India or having dinner in an up-scale place. I'm addicted to playing soccer, and I cycle in the summer. I think life is an amazing gift. I'm a humanist, and I'm an atheist.

I'm curious. I like to figure out how things work. I'm a people person. I love art. I'm into documentary films, science fiction, CBC radio, camping, hiking, science, different cultures, live music, games, and economics. I'm a critical thinker, who is luckily connected to many creative people. I read a wide variety of non-fiction and fiction. Unfortunately, I have an uncanny habit of falling asleep on top of my books. So, lending me a book is never a good idea.

I've traveled in Africa, Asia, South America and Europe. I'm into bands like Sonic Youth, The Dandy Warhols and The National. I own a nifty old house near Runnymede and St Clair. I sing shamelessly out of key when doing karaoke, but my friends seem to like it. I'm fortunate to have a close group of like minded friends, who I am grateful for.

I'm hear to find is a partner who I can connect with. I believe that starts with friendship. I'm not in a rush.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Field Service Engineer in Medical Diagnostic Instrumentation and Automation. According to my friends, I'm a robot repair guy.

I recently completed a masters degree.

I've been doing some home renovations. Its a ton of work, but quite satisfying.

Maintaining a zero balance on my credit cards. I'm one of those people who has a plan when it comes to that stuff called money.

Talking about all kinds of things with my friends. Taking the piss with my friends.

Defending Toronto from the naysayers. I love this city.

Doing a bit of gardening here and there. Which involves chasing squirrels away, and trying to figure out why my tomatoes aren't as good as my neighbours.

Travel is a privilege I'm grateful for, but I don't define myself through it. A few of the places I've seen: Cambodia, Burma, Laos, Switzerland, France, Tanzania, Portugal, and Vietnam. My most recent trip was to Havana. I'm going to India with my brother in October.
I’m really good at
I'm handy and good at fixing things.
I'm a good kisser.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm easy going and friendly.
I look young.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Shoe Gaze, Folk, Blue Grass, Punk, Jazz, New Wave, Electronic, Alternative.

Bands: New Order, Blue Rodeo, Wilco, The National, The Chromatics, Pixies, Broken Social Scene, The Clash, Nick Cave, The Dandy Warhols, Daughter, Pulp, Yo La Tengo, Lush, Bruce Springsteen, Glass Candy, Jesus And Mary Chain, Sonic Youth, Dan Deacon, Arcade Fire, Simple Minds, Dead Milkmen, OMD, Gordon Lightfoot, New Pornographers, She and Him, Lorde, The Smiths, Johnny Cash, Love and Rockets, Dead Kennedys, Theivery Corporation, Echo And The Bunnymen, Stereo Lab, Leonard Cohen, My Bloody Valentine.

Read: Vice articles, The Economist, Walrus, The Atlantic, King Leopold's Ghost (by Adam Hochschild), The Guardian, Blood Diamonds, The Corporation, Heart Of Darkness, some fiction, and lots of non-fiction.

Watch: High Fidelity, The Thin Red Line, The Wire, Battle Royale, Magnolia, Deadwood, Frontline, Nature Of Things, Lost In Translation, Blade Runner, Star Wars (the old school versions), Dig (music documentary about the Dandy Warhols and Brian Jonestown Massacre), Deer Hunter, Lord Of The Rings, Dawn Of The Dead, City Of Ghosts, Boogie Nights, There Will Be Blood, Contact, No Country For Old Men, Alien, Daily Show, South Park, Monty Python.

Food: Vietnamese, Indian, Korean, Japanese, Chinese, Middle Eastern, Greek, chocolate. I'm open to trying anything when it comes to food.
Six things I could never do without
Dogs are great. A few years ago I had a lovely Springer Spaniel named Wiley. She made it to just shy of 15 years, which is good for any dog.

Music, friends, family, brunch, good coffee in the morning.

My amazing friends and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social justice.

How alternative facts are just lies.

Getting a dog some day.

The dust bunnies festering under my couch.

Plotting against neoconservatives and alt right fascists; I'm coming for you, Trump!
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with a good friend some place.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have lots of funky boxers.
I like cats, even though they confound me.
You should message me if
You are warm, cute and smart.
You are emotionally available, honest, and not a flake.
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion