44Fresno, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Single Dad seeking an awesome cool friend to hang out with and get to know.

I seek friendship and Honesty. I offer the same.

I am a single Dad. 5 days a week and 3 nights my focus is on my 5 year old. (basically I have her Monday-Friday)

I spend my free time (smoking weed) working on art projects. I cut boards and make frames and wrap them with canvas and slap paint on them. Some of it turns out good enough for me to put on my wall. I have a vinyl cutter, I can make stickers and it can be used for other projects too. scrapbooking to stencils. It would be fun to have someone to work on projects with. what are you into that you would like help on?

I am a nerd. my Daughter and I play D&D once a week ish. and I play in the local league when I can. I would love to have a weekly game going at my house. crafting needs to be done first. I have two hot glue guns and lots of glue sticks.

I worry about my health... a little. mostly id like to trim down a bit. I try to do sets of push ups and crunches, but some times I skip days. many... but others ill work up to ten sets a day. It would be nice to be active with someone. my daughter gets on my back some of the time. this has gone nearly bad a few times. I push up and off the ground when I do them.

I seek someone open-minded and adventurous. someone who wants to go hike, jump in creeks and lakes. get up and oput of fresno and enjoy the surrounding mountains. I got a 4x4. I got my jeep off my best friend. back in the 90's I took him back into dinkey creek and bald mountain in my jeep. he said "You treat that thing like you hate it and it still goes strong. Imma get me one." yeah that's the one I bought off him. I'm easy to keep up with, don't be scared, say hi.
What I’m doing with my life
April 2017: Busy Dad of a 5 year old. Very often we ride bikes to and from school together. I have her Monday morning till she goes to school Friday. My focus is on giving her a good home. she is enjoying it even if she does complain hard when she gets in trouble.

April 2015: I just accidentally moved back to California in April of 2015. I moved back east in 2009. Over the summers I split time between Long Island (spending time with my Uncle) and the Poconos (where I am a river guide), Over the winter I was at the ski resort 7 days a week.
I came back to Fresno planning to spend 71 days here to ensure my Daughters Right to Her Father.

A year later April 2016: I am a single Parent. I have my Daughter 4 days a week. my life is dedicated to giving her the best Daddy I can. So I have moved close enough to her school so I can walk her to school... when she starts in August 2016. It was a tuff road to get where I am for her, she is worth it and deserves everything I can give her as a Father. In todays world we see a lot of Families torn apart and children left not knowing their own father. Some Men stand against being separated from their children, some slither away. I never understood the latter. For me there never has been a choice, I am Her Father, So I will do what needs to be done.
August 2015 started Fresno City College full time. I already have a year of college from back when I was young. going for my AA and a certificate program "Medical Assistant Clinical". Got two A's and a B my first semester, currently in my second semester working on two B's and a D right now. Ill never take another online course. its just not me. In class I have to try to be quite and not take all the attention. I sit up front and engage the professors. In one of my classes, I was the only one to score 100% on any of the tests this semester. (so far).
I’m really good at
Whitewater Rafting
talking with strangers, speaking up in public
Finding my way... Im never lost, just discovering new routes
Painting little army men.
The first things people usually notice about me
it must be my size, I am 6foot4 and built like a football line man, second my long blonde and red goatee
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: mackelmore and kid cudi are played daily. 311, Bob Marley, led zeppelin are go to classics.
Books: its all about school books right now. I go to the library and take pictures of the book i didnt buy and carry the other two with me often. Pharmacology and Medical Law and Ethics. the coolest part is Im the only boy in one of the classes.
I have been re reading the 1st edition Advanced Dungeons and Dragons Players Hand book and watching Will Wheaton Play AD&D on pod casts. some comic books: Elf Quest I am looking forward to the new one coming out soonish. New mutants back in the day. walking dead now.
Six things I could never do without
I have learned in life that I can and will at some point or another have to do without the things or people I never thought I could be without. My vision is very important to me, if I lost it, I would surely lose my mind. I can do without gadgets of all kinds, just so long as I have paper and something to write or draw with. I like to eat well, I like meat and cheese, so I could never be a vegan, how ever I am very open to a healthy diet. I can't get to six like this right now.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My Daughter. she is 5 and my reason for everything right now.
On a typical Friday night I am
doing something nerdy. playing Dungeons and Dragons on or at the game store.
You should message me if
if you want to Smoke a bowl and hang out and giggle and make some art and giggle some more.
The two of us