28 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an outspoken, Greek yogurt loving, queer lady with a tendency to speak in hashtags. I consider myself an extrovert who is very curious about the world. You can hold my attention with fun facts, acts of kindness, etymology, bad jokes, recipes, and Joss Whedon quotations.

If you're into labels: ENFP (Myers Briggs) and 3w4 (Enneagram).
What I’m doing with my life
Is this where I talk about my job? I work in media. I love to cook and have thought about starting my own Youtube channel. I enjoy practicing Spanish and nerding out over words.
I’m really good at
Cooking. Figuring out solutions to problems. Speaking my mind. Reading social cues. Starting a dance party.

Did I mention laughing? Kissing.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, my lips... My general outspokenness and ease in first date situations. My Totoro tattoo.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorites change. I'll just list things as past, present, and future. Hopefully that'll give you a sense of my varied tastes:

I just finished: In Defense of Food: An Eater's Manifesto by Michael Pollan
I'm currently reading: Underground Airlines by Ben H. Winters.
My next read is: The Year of Magical Thinking by Joan Didion

I just finished: Star Trek NG Series. Data is my soulmate. The Get Down.
Currently watching: Arrow, anything by Shonda Rhimes, The Mindy Project. The Flash.
Next on my list: Walking Dead. Living Single Reruns. Buffy Reruns. Gotham.

I just finished: A Seat at the Table, Solange Knowles.
Currently listening to: Random Greek music
Next on my list: Belatedly, Kanye's Life of Pablo.

I just ate: Jerk chicken with daikon radish and sweet potato with a side of cabbage.
I'll probably cook: Pernil for the first time with homemade sofrito! (wish me luck!)
This weekend I'll make: Roasted chicken thighs with veggies.
(Okay, here I have to put that I actually really love Greek and Persian food the best).

My tastes range from "I watched and loved this in film school" to "I'm slightly embarrassed to tell you I love this because I'm assuming you'll think I have great taste in movies because I went to film school" and "If you don't like this movie/franchise I'm pretty sure we can't even be friends..."
The six things I could never do without
Olive oil.
Good conversations.
My family.
Running water.
A balance of hard work, recognition, and critical feedback.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to cook. My niece. My next side project. How to be more kind. Grammar/words/nuance. Critical race theory. Queer culture. Philadelphia.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying happy hour with my colleagues/good friends... Exploring a new dive bar... Collapsing into a work week induced coma with Star Trek NG playing softly in the background... En route to visiting my beautiful, sarcastic, smart, 5 year old niece in NJ.

The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid of forests (or any semi-densely tree populated place) at night.
You should message me if
you're not closeted...

You like to have conversations about social action, race, queer culture, personalities and interpersonal relationships.

You know how to clean a plate.

You know how to hang with all different kinds of folks.

You are a sex-positive person and interested in hooking up. I am a versatile top/bottom, enjoy kink, have clear boundaries, and love LOVE confident women.

You are a kind, communicative person.

You used to live in Philadelphia.

You are not new: to the city, to being out, to being an adult.

**Not interested in the following: jungle fever fetishes, rape fantasies, threesomes with your boyfriend, outings in loud bars, #AllLivesMatter debates, picky eaters *due to taste, not illness,* basic grumpy or negative people. I'm here to have fun and spread love.