27 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like to create and learn and explore.

I'm in law school at UT Austin. Doing the whole grad school thing. I also love riding my bike, talking to people, checking out new music/food/hangouts around town, and going on adventures of all shapes and sizes. I like to play a lot of music.
What I’m doing with my life
I kind of have two different modes right now...

Part of me is a law student, sipping coffee and reading cases, playing video games, watching dorky movies... Just kinda rolling with my geek self and playing the part of the law student.

But another part of me is a musician, getting up on stage and performing, jamming out and drinking beers at my studio, fiddling with electronic music on my laptop.
I’m really good at
I've been playing piano and guitar since I was a youngster, but ever since 8th grade or so I've been performing music on different instruments in different genres, hopping around and trying out new ways to make music.

In high school I played trumpet in the orchestra, in college I played bass for jazz band and African ensemble, and for two years after college I played lead guitar in a jammy rock/funk band and lived in Colorado, going on small tours. Recently I've been trying to focus on sound design and producing original music with my computer.
The first things people usually notice about me
Relaxed openness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Funky, catchy, mellow, dancy... Lot's of different genres. From dusty folk ballads to artsy indie concept albums to guilty pleasures from the 90's.

Some favorite books that come to mind:
Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
A Song of Ice and Fire
The six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's going on in the world. Exploring different ideas and perspectives. Conjuring up a new melody for a song I've been working on. Mentally high-fiving myself when I've accomplished something.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either making some music at the studio or having a beer with some buddies. Or anything really.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't whistle.
You should message me if
You're interested in hanging out in person someday!