42 Brasília, Brazil
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I´m basically a sunny, positive person who´d work on solutions rather than finding the culprits. I will be trusting, cheerful, giving, and receptive as long as I feel appreciated, but I draw back immediately if underestimated or taken for granted. I´m simple, non-materialistic, independent and (I think I am a little) cultured. I cherish my parents dearly. My favorite things in life are my work, friends, reading, meeting people from other cultures and learning with/about them, animals, bonfires, hanging out with friends anywhere they like just for the pleasure of their company, red wine, sushi, playing & listening to music, playing snooker, dancing, the sunshine, a clear blue sky and making people smile. However, I do like spending a lot of time by myself, and I only go out if I think it´s worth it, or to spend quality time with quality people. I don´t hang out just to hang out; I´d rather read a book instead. I´m intense and straightforward, which in Brasil is often taken as personally offensive since my countrypeople never say no directly, and make promises they won´t keep. I have a short temper but I do try to count to ten. I believe in trusting and respecting my partner, otherwise it´s not worth being together; if I am respected and trusted, you will never find a better person to be with since I won´t intrude in your life in any way. I´m a volunteer with an environment NGO. I don´t and can´t have children but it doesn´t bother me a bit. Arrogance, emotional blackmail, dishonesty, selfishness, sarcasm, ungratefulness, slow thinking, and moodiness totally turn me off and drive me away. I´m no goddess, no princess, I have good and bad like everyone else, been through good and bad times and made good and bad choices. I am most interested in being 100% sincere with you in order not to waste my own time, not just yours. I am NOT looking for a "free ride" or a visa, in exchange for sex and role playing, and I am not looking to "sell" myself. I am looking forward to meeting my lifetime best friend and partner.

I am intelligent, assertive, and pragmatic
What I’m doing with my life
Taking an MBA in Management. I work as a translator and interpreter. This is fun because I get to read, hear and learn about subjects I would never know otherwise, and meet interesting people who are doing interesting things. And last but not the least, I am a volunteer with an environtment protection NGO. I used to live in a private nature protection area and I intend to go back to live there - that´s why I'm studying Management.
I’m really good at
Keeping calm, objective, and proactive in emergencies. I´m usually the one solving everything while everyoe else ir freaking out. When it´s all over, I drop on the couch an cry until I´m dry.
Planning things, evaluating risks, calculating time, getting ten things done at the same time, making sure the deadlines will be met and so on.
Making people confident and reassured, when necessary, since I am very reliable.
That probably makes me quite a boring person... ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
My big smile and my warm hug.
And next, quite often, my short temper.
I can be the sweetest, most loving and caring person in the world, and make you feel very very special, unique and loved, and I will do everything I can to make me loved ones feel good. But take me for granted or try to take advantage or walk all over me, and that's it, I'm gone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sushi, sushi, sushi.
Red wine.
Books - I read anything that gets to my hands. Well, at least the first 10 pages, then I decide whether to go on reading...
Music - classical, punk rock, new age, anything creative and meaningful and pleasant and that I can dance to.
The six things I could never do without
My peace of mind. A bit of silence and quiet. Happiness (which is a personal decision). My self love. My parents. My friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether I'm on the right planet, 'cause it doesn't seem so, and where else I should be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Mostly home, reading, studying, resting, going over what I´ve done this week and preparing for the next. Sometimes, out somewhere cozy with friends having a nice chat. Rarely nowadays, at a snooker place close to home with a couple of friends, playing and having a beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I already have. Read above.
You should message me if
... you feel you should.