41Petaluma, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm that guy you’re not sure about until you get to know me a little bit. I tend to be something different than expected. I grew up in LA and enjoyed it, wait don't write me off just yet. I have lived in the Bay Area for the past 5 years. In that time I have discovered a sum of unique jewels.
My family is widely dispersed about the globe, from which I developed my taste for adventure and travel. It has most always been a determining factor in what I do.
My friends always have something new to share with me and I take enjoy reciprocating in kind. I like my life most when it's a series of fortunate surprises.
I think of myself as very easy to get along with. And I have a deep appreciation for clear and direct communication.

The short Bio

Born in El Salvador
Moved to US
Grew up in LA
Attended Public and Catholic schools
Joined the US Army for 7 years
Worked In IT in LA while going to school part time
Went back to school full time
Now I'm a Merchant Mariner
What I’m doing with my life
I seek fair winds and following seas. I eagerly await my next ship, and the adventure she will take me to. I am a Mariner ocean travel is what I do. I'm on the beach for a while before my next big ship.
I’m really good at
Traveling. All I need is a book and a map and I'm good to go, sometimes not even that. A whim can be enough direction. I have an uncanny ability to always find my way home.
I like languages. I'm a quick learner. Some might say I have a talented tongue.
I'm an expert level hugger.
I like to dance. I'm not "really good" but I am really good at dancing like no one is watching.
The first things people usually notice about me
I would say the first things you would notice is my inquisitive nature and sense of sarcastic humor. I find that there is almost nothing without some detail of interest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a diverse and voracious appetite. there is little that I dislike. I'm always up for something new. I can entertain my self with with books, movies, music and culinary endeavors. But I truly prefer a sociable way to enjoy my time.
Six things I could never do without
I prefer to think about a few of my favorite luxuries, not in any particular order.

A quiet morning enjoying a cup of tea.

Enjoying the view after a long hike.

Bike ride on the open road.

Cooking from scratch.

Going for a walk with a dog.

Sharing these moments with friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
In addition to what I'm doing with my life. Zen and the art of motorcycle maintenance. I also like to ponder my next hikes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends. I love to laugh with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I enjoy reading personal adds. It's akin to someones personal cliff's notes, they can be both intimate and vague.
You should message me if
You want to make new friends even if a romantic relationship
doesn't work out. You should message me if we share interests and want to chat.
The two of us