29Barrie, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello there, my name is Brent :) I think it's a bit difficult to describe yourself at times, because how you see yourself and how others see you are two different matters. I'd like to consider myself a friendly, helpful and gentle natured individual who likes to get along with others. I can be somewhat quiet at times, but once I feel comfortable with someone, or a topic that interests me comes up I can be quite a energetic talker.

I consider myself a bit of a minimalist, not requiring too much in the way of valuable things. It's not that I have anything against nice things, it's more so that I just prefer functional and simple objects. I enjoy simple pleasures like a cup of coffee, a nice movie, and going for a walk in the park.

My interests tend to vary a great deal, with things such as art, psychology, technology, animals, philosophy, anthropology, languages being among them. I personally believe that most things can be interesting and amazing if you view them from a certain perspective. I love learning about the things that people are passionate about, and what it is about it that intrigues them.

When it comes to relationships, I'm strictly monogamous. I'm not the sort that tends to date around, as I think it's only right to focus my energy on them. I tend to be quite affectionate and I'm a big fan of cuddling, hugs and other things like that. I'd also consider myself a romantic, liking to keep track of special occasions and doing little things to just tell my partner that I care. I take my relationships seriously and I'd hope that the other person does as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I am working on a night course towards my high school diploma, as well as volunteering at an animal shelter in the area. I hope to attend school for languages in the future, likely in the GTA. I've been studying a bit of languages in my spare time as well, Korean, Japanese and Russian to be precise.
I’m really good at
Accepting people for who they are and understanding where they are coming from. Being a supportive friend. Listening. Financial planning. Event planning. Being random and sarcastic.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm uncertain. Potentially my straightforwardness and honesty. Friends of mine have mentioned that when they first met me they also felt very comfortable around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I haven't been reading too much as of late, which is something I should really rectify. The most recent book I have read is Fahrenheit 451 which I quite enjoyed. I tend to enjoy books that are based in fantasy, such as Lord of the Rings, or horror, such as works by Stephen King. I enjoy non-fiction as well, generally in the form of informative texts on various interests.

Movies: I've been a fan of movies for a long time, and the horror or thriller genres are among my favourites. One of my personal favourite series is the Aliens collection. I also love interesting pieces such as Pan's Labyrinth. In general I tend to enjoy most types of movies though, be they romantic-comedy, action, sci-fi, musical and so on.

Shows: I don't tend to watch too many shows, but I enjoy a variety of types. Among my favourites are documentaries and nature programs, as well as crime dramas. I admittedly also have a bit of a soft spot for shows such as Family Guy.

Music: You might think me a bit odd, as I've never really felt the urge that many do to listen to music on a regular basis. That doesn't mean that I dislike it by any means. The only types of music that I haven't been the most fond of are rap and country. If someone makes a suggestion, I'm willing to give anything a try though :)

Food: I tend to enjoy simple foods, but enjoy a variety of different foods such as Chinese, Japanese, Indian, Mexican and Italian. I'm a huge fan of tea and coffee, with green tea being a staple at home.
Six things I could never do without
A place to relax
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where my life is heading, what I want to do with it, issues of the world, being amazed by all the things we create and their potential applications, what the future may bring.
On a typical Friday night I am
Generally not up to a whole lot unless I'm out hanging out with a few friends. Much of the time I'll likely just be relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'very struggled with some health issues since I was 12, but I keep moving towards my goals!
You should message me if
You find me intriguing based on what I've said, or would like to ask questions out of curiosity or for clarification. There are a few specifications though if you are interested in me:

Be between the age of 20-39
Enjoy getting into deep discussions.
Be monogamous.

Thanks for taking the time to read through my profile and good luck finding the right person for you!
The two of us