29Alameda, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am bad at introductions. My name is Kate and I am turning to OKC because I am way too socially awkward to meet people face to face.

I am a pretty weird individual. I make costumes and build props for fun. I play video games sometimes. I play the accordion, and have a nice singing voice but I'm shy about it. I like going for long, rambling walks, and don't consider it a success unless I come home covered in mud and possibly poison oak.

Disclaimer: I can't actually go on long, rambling walks with you right now because I have a weird bone tumor in my knee. It's not trying to kill me but it makes hiking really shitty. I need to get it cut out but I'm a giant weenie. If you ask nicely I'll show you the crazy x ray.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a seamstress, hardcore DIY-er, and maker of weird shit. I'm pretty good at a lot of things, but an expert in none, which I'm ok with. I'd rather learn to do something rather than have someone do it for me. I don't have much of a social life so I'm pretty much always working on something cool.

My degree says I'm a fashion designer but in reality I take care of small children for a living and build weird crap for other people to enjoy on the weekends.
I’m really good at
If you have an idea for something cool you can tell me and I'll be like "yeah I think I can make that".

Unless you want a custom made three piece suit and you need it in like two weeks and it has to be perfect. Fuck that shit I'm a stoner college student not a magical seamstress elf.

Fermenting stuff, mostly beer, with the occasional cider or ginger beer. Also pickles and sauerkraut. Me and microbes have a special friendship.

Playing accordion in a robot arm.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm probably wearing a costume. I'm like a master of disguise, except that implies doing some sort of cool activity while in disguise, and I mostly just sit around drinking beer or whatever I do normally.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm starting to come to terms with the fact that I love accordion music a little too much.
Six things I could never do without
1. Good food, good friends, and good beer (does that count as one thing?)
2. Swiss Army knife
3. Scissors (if no scissors, see #2)
4. Various costumes and disguises
5. A vast collection of books
6. Fuzzy animals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of the world, the meaning of life, and boobs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting around without pants on, watching cat videos on the internet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I shave my pubes into sideburns and draw on a little face with a mustache, top hat, and monocle. I can't really explain why I do this, I just like to feel dapper sometimes.

I collect antique vibrators.
You should message me if
You like adventures, are smart, kind, drama-free, and able to hold both intelligent and silly conversation (sometimes both at the same time). If you like to stay in rather than go out, and/or won't get mad if I suddenly get anxiety and want to stay in and hide.

You have a pet and you'll let me pet them.

You want to dress up like flappers and go out to a speakeasy and make out in a dark corner.
The two of us