30 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
midwestern transplant to California
What I’m doing with my life
teaching little dudes about science. im a teaching intern in 7th and 8th grade science classes at a school for the children of the 1% in pac heights. trying to figure out what to do next.
I’m really good at
i think i might be good at this whole teaching thing, which is really good considering how much i sucked at doing research in a microbiology lab.
The first things people usually notice about me
tall, glasses
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I hate how slow of a reader I am because there is so much to read. I mostly read non-fiction (also like to read a lot of news online).
A quick list of my favorite books ever:
People's History of the United States - Howard Zinn
Guns Germs and Steel - Jared Diamond
Siddhartha - Herman Hesse
Lamb: The Gospel according to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal - Christopher Moore
On the Road - Jack Kerouac
Into the Wild - John Krakauer

Movies: I watch a lot of documentaries on netflix streaming.

TV Shows: mostly just watch stuff online. Daily Show, Colbert Report, Breaking Bad, South Park, Arrested Development, The Wire

Music: hip hop, indie rock and electronica.

Food: trying to transition to becoming a vegetarian, kind of difficult, i rarely cook. i love food though and will try just about anything.
The six things I could never do without
obviously friends and family
both good and shitty beer
decent headphones
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my to-do list. I am a list maker. also, how fucked up things are in the world today.
On a typical Friday night I am
having some beers with friends, climbing at the gym, or maybe just reading by myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i bite my finger nails.