59Phoenix, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a native of Phoenix, own a small business, love the outdoors, the garden, BBQs, going to Rocky Point, local vacations(for now), some sports but not a fanatic, UFC(kind of a fanatic). I have, what they used to call Midwest values...I need to know someone well before I will sleep with them. So, if you are a serial bed hopper then please pass me up.
My daughters are college graduates and I was fortunate to be there for them at every turn. I am very good with children as I know about respect, discipline, consideration and how to nurture independent thinking.
What I’m doing with my life
I will be relocating to North Phx as I loved the area and the nearby mtns....and it just happens to be close to my business and Lookout mtn. which I've spent some time on. I am getting into aquaponics which is growing fish and plants in a recirculating system similar to hydroponics. I have a 60 foot cactus greenhouse that I use for hobby and selling to my customers. I spend the day meeting clients for my landscape company(over 30 years), buying plants, materials, showing my guys things, checking up on regular accounts, and driving all around town. This is fun and easy and I could do it forever. Then I have three houses I rent out along with a studio. I have been known to buy and sell things on occasion. So, I don't fit the corporate mold, especially in my shorts and a polo shirt! I'm no hillbilly and talk somewhat intelligently on many subjects. Occasionally I volunteer at the Food Bank or take things to Rocky Point for an orphanage or the Community Center. It's nice to give back. I love to hike South Mtn, Shaw Butte, Lookout mtn, North mtn, and would love to find someone to get out of town to explore other cities and states...Mexico too. I have my home gym setup but wouldn't be adverse to getting back into a public gym. I also enjoy practicing my Spanish,bachatta and cumbia as I enjoy this culture and it's people. I would also like to get back into scuba diving as it's another world under the water!!!
I’m really good at
I have a knack for playful sarcasm, banter, finding the humor in all things. Challenge me and find out. I can be nurturing and serious too! I am very supportive when I am with someone. I want the best for the ones around me. People come to me with their problems as they know I give great advice they can trust. I'm great at pushing others to enjoy life but have not had a chance to practice what I preach lately!
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall, strong, imposing and an ability to find the humor in every situation. I don't always squint like in my pics! I don't let stress inside and rarely raise my voice. I am someone you can talk to for five minutes and feel as if we have been friends for years. I am very comfortable in my skin and can relax with the best of them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like Sci-fi novels and may read non-fiction occasionally. I read many 'current event' articles and discuss them with friends. I love horror, sci-fi, romance, black and white movies, classics. I am a product of the 60s-80s but I love contemporary Latin music even though I don't understand it all yet. Rap and country are rarely on my radio. I have had the pleasure to experience South American food and enjoy it. Mexican food, healthy food, salads, and most anything works for me. No allergies that I know of. I have no fear or aversion to alcohol but keep it to a minimum...unless the occasion dictates a little imbibing!!! My dancing gets better then!!!
Six things I could never do without
Shoes, underwear, maybe pants, water...are we good? I've done without a lot of things and I know survival! haha BUt, in reality, wherever that may be, my twin daughters are at the top!!! I am so proud of them I almost want to go out and have 20 more children!!! Almost!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I do spend a fair amount of time thinking of new ways to do things, inventions...but it's just thought so far. I am spending some time with self-sustainability, such as hydroponics/aquaponics and eventually solar. Organic food is the best!!! And fresh tilapia from your own pond is much healthier. I'm not a nut in this area as I still enjoy all foods.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, this Friday I was hiking with a bud of mine then we went to a Mexican seafood restaraunt and enjoyed Mexican karaoke in the bar! He sang and I apologized to the staff!!! I'm sure you will help me make next Friday better!!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I just won the lottery and looking for a woman who doesn't want to work and will travel with me forever. And if you send me $500 I will put you on the short list that I choose from! Hmm, the only lottery you will win with me is the chance to forever smile and feel loved!
You should message me if judge a person on character, not the car they drive(2001 GMC extracab 4x4,a classic, no dents, rips or tears!!! lol). If I ask for a second date it is because you've got my attention, I'm very interested. And you are interested in focusing on one person. You are looking for a man to grow young with!
The two of us