32 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love nature. Both enjoying the outdoors and protecting the environment. I love rock climbing, scuba diving and swing dancing and try to do as much of those activities as I can- I would love to have someone to do these activities with, although I am more then content to just spend time outdoors relaxing or going for a walk or even a bike-ride around Brooklyn.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from Carnegie Mellon with a degree in Architecture a few years ago. I'm still working towards the goal of becoming a licensed architect. The spaces we live in and how we interact with our environment are important to me, and I'd like to be able to make a positive contribution to something I love. I am also a Rock Climbing instructor.
I’m really good at
baking, random crafts, and putting together Ikea furniture.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and that I like to talk!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Usually I prefer non-fiction books, usually about environmental issues or outdoor adventures. One of my favorites is My Ishmael (fictional, but with some valuable lessons on society). I also enjoy historical fiction.

Movies - I am open to most movies, although I am not a huge fan of horror or action movies. I especially enjoy documentaries and romantic comedies.

I am a huge fan of Chinese and Thai food, as well as some good Brooklyn pizza. Liking Chinese food is a must - my family eats it for almost every special occasion!
The six things I could never do without
Well, since I have lived on a kibbutz for 8 months w/ nothing but a suitcase (or two!) , I guess I can live w/o a lot. I still used my computer, sunblock (I burn easily), an oven or cardboard box to bake cookies in, and some form of outdoor gear (climbing shoes, tent, scuba gear) And of course Friends and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
too many things!
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically climbing or hitting up a free museum. If its summer, I might be climbing at the gunks in New Paltz.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an open book if you ask.
You should message me if
You would like to get to know me better!