Stage_Techie
27 Tacoma, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Stage_Techie
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently in my final year of undergrad, working on my Technical Theatre degree. I work for my school as a stage technician, designing and implementing lighting for theatrical events, concerts for the music department, and building sets for theatre performances. Outside of school, I work as a stagehand for touring shows at several venues. Upon completion of my degree, I plan to get on with a tour and travel extensively with bands, before settling into a local venue or theatre for long term employment.
I’m really good at
I have several random skills that have proved useful over the years. I'm best at anything stage related, but aside from that I'm a jack of all trades. I have experience with woodworking, blacksmithing, plumbing, landscaping, electrical work, etc. I'm also quite good in the kitchen, be it cooking or baking. Making bread and pastries are two of my favorite ways to spend my days off.
The first things people usually notice about me
People generally notice my beard, tattoos, or piercings first. I enjoy having these as they are an easy conversation starter and create an avenue for people to approach me without seeming too awkward.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
It's impossible to list 'favorites' in this particular category, but I'll give it a try.

Books: anything by David Eddings, War and Peace, The Lord of the Rings, The Chronicles of Narnia, Harry Potter, and Star Wars.

Movies: Anything by Hayao Miyazaki (Ponyo, Spirited Away, Castle in the Sky, etc.), The Avengers, V for Vendetta, Domino, Sherlock Holmes, Hook, Star Wars (original three), SLC Punk, and Natural Born Killers.

Shows: Doctor Who (from 1963 to present), Venture Brothers, Wilfred, Warehouse 13, Archer, and Robot Chicken.

Music: Anything aside from mainstream pop, rap, hip-hop, or country.

Food: Sushi, spaghetti, cajun chicken alfredo, and pulled pork.
The six things I could never do without
1. Doctor Who
2. My friends
3. Tattoos
4. N64
5. Music
6. Glasses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend the majority of my time thinking about films, cuddling, and sleep.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am either playing MtG or I'm out having some drinks with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have more piercings then you can see.
More