StanisJM87
29Roanoke, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
StanisJM87
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Joe and this is where I am in my life today:

I recently (within the past 3 months) had a relationship end in a really devastating way after being together for over 2 and a half years. I'm looking to get back into the dating game with the intent of finding serious commitment.

I value things like honesty, deep conversations, books, coffee, love, acceptance, individuality and humor. All these things genuinely make me feel good. I'm pretty successful at letting the trivial (and even not so trivial) things go because I value my peace of mind and serenity more than anything. I believe that treating myself well is the foundation to treating others well. No one wants to be around someone who is being negative or miserable including myself when I start to act that way. Lastly, I'm at my best when my attitude can see the world through a glass that is half full. My drink of choice is gratitude. Optimism is my way out.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a community services board as a therapist working with adults and kids. I really enjoy the outdoors and like hiking and fly fishing as often as I have time with the hopes of starting my own fly shop business one day.
I’m really good at
Listening. I do it professionally but in general I like hearing others share stories and talk. And having a sense of humor. I think laughter is one of the greatest gifts to give and receive.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea because I've never had a reason to ask. However, I think I have a nice beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Put one in front of me and I'll read it. My favorite is Malcolm X's autobiography followed by Choke by Chuck. I binged on Irvin Yalom and finished Ayn Rand's The Fountainhead. A couple of my friends started me on the Game of Thrones series so that's what I'm into now.

Shows: South Park , The Daily Show, Colbert Report, MSNBC Lockup, and The First 48. Humor and criminals.

Movies: I'm not a huge movie fan and won't go out of my way to see one. They interest me, but not enough for me to put in any effort.

Music: I love most music and prefer 90's alternative. Being from the north I don't listen to country. Sorry. If you listen to country the length of time I listen to it is related to how much I like you.

Food: I spent the last year being a pescetarian for sociopolitical reasons. It was a good experience but I like meat. Carbs are always delicious. Give me some pasta and some bread.
Six things I could never do without
Family, Friends, Clients, Music, Spirituality (I've had some negative experiences with religion although I've contemplated finding a church) and Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can't wait to wear jeans and hoodies come the fall.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't drink so you won't find me at the bar. It was never really my scene anyway. But most often in with my friends and we are grabbing dinner or some typical Friday night activity. I enjoy the days much better where I can go out and be in nature.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had a tongue ring and I guaged it so at one point I could put a straw through the hole. Who knows why I thought that was a good idea but I did. The end result: it destroyed part of my mouth and required surgery to fix it.

I love my cat and his name is Jackson.
You should message me if
If you think there's some way we could mutually benefit from each other....or you want to.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion