StarGazer06
32 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
StarGazer06
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a strong interest in science, but music is also very important to me. I love to sing and play the clarinet. I'm a sentimental and affectionate person with my close friends. I'm always ready with a few supportive words, hugs, or some awesome backrubs if one of my friends is really stressed.

I have a fairly active social life - I like to go out with friends and share good beer and conversation (and sometimes karaoke!), but sometimes I'm happier just staying in and enjoying a good movie. I'm also a fan of the great outdoors; I enjoy nature, particularly a clear sky on a quiet, warm night.

I'm a naturally curious person, and I always enjoy learning new or interesting things, regardless of the topic.

I am pensive, sentimental, and compassionate
What I’m doing with my life
I just completed my master's degree in Astrophysics from the University of Minnesota, and I'm starting a new job as a technology analyst for a law firm that specializes in intellectual property. Before grad school, I was a lab technician at 3M in St. Paul, but I made the choice to get an advanced degree so that I could pursue greater challenges and opportunities.

When I'm not working, I like to spend time exploring new experiences around the Twin Cities with friends, new and old. I greatly appreciate the sense of community I've found since moving to Minneapolis, and the ease with which I can find other people who share my interests and outlook on life.

I like to travel when I can - I had a summer job in Hawaii in college, spent a few weeks in Europe right after graduation, and I also went to Asia twice on a couple of choir tours. I'll always enjoy the memory of those experiences, how they broadened my mind and showed me new, different perspectives on the world. I'd really like to travel again soon, maybe to Europe again, if I can save up enough money and time off to make it happen.
I’m really good at
Playing the Clarinet, singing, writing, math, massages, trivia, listening, baking, amateur photography, making wine, and home brewing beer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, I'm friendly, I seem very "studious", strait-laced, and serious at first, but I'm pretty easygoing once you get to know me.
The six things I could never do without
Food, Love, Friends, Music, a sense of accomplishment, access to nature and the great outdoors.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My plans for the future.
The beauty of nature.
What impression I make on other people.
Whether or not I truly know myself.
Society, Culture, and the different modes of thinking it molds into us without us realizing.
On a typical Friday night I am
At my place or in someone else's living room, watching a movie...or out on the town with my friends, exploring the night life in Minneapolis.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am fairly liberal in my attitudes about physical relationships (I'm fairly comfortable with mutually non-monogamous, open relationships), but *meaningless* physical relationships don't work for me; I need more than just a purely physical connection with another person. I need to know that we actually like and value each other as complete people, not just physically. Otherwise, the relationship may be fun for a while, but it will always end up feeling depressingly empty.
You should message me if
You need someone to talk to.
You love scifi and/or fantasy.
You like to sing or play an instrument and need a Bass or a Clarinet with which to jam. :)
You love cuddling and talking about life.
You enjoy long, interesting conversations about anything and everything - from the big questions like "Why are we here?" to the little ones like "Why is this beer/wine/food so tasty?" :)
You find joy in the simple things like a walk outside on a beautiful summer/winter/spring/fall day.
You just found out something so fascinating and strange that you just have to tell someone about it.
More