42Nashville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's see some basic things about me...
*I am not originally from the south.
*I am open minded, easy going, sarcastic but not in a mean way, find humor in alot of things which means I do laugh a lot but I can be serious when the occasion calls for it, I am occasionally shy but I do like to talk once I relax. I do keep up with current events, I feel it's important to know what is going on around you. I do not attend church and probably will not be starting any time soon. Politically I'm independent. I like to enjoy life and prefer to be optimistic rather than pessimistic.

*Outside the home activities can include but not limited too are go to the theater for movies & plays, go and listen to music (anything from writer's nights, new bands at a dive bar, free music in the park), bowling, pool, mini-golf, visiting museums, Art Crawl, Shakespeare in the park, arts/crafts fairs, beer or wine tastings, food or music festivals, arcades, day road trips, hockey games, canoeing, swimming, light hiking in state parks, walking & some jogging in the park. I will get around to zip lining & kayaking soon.
*Inside the home activities: Relaxing and watching movies, TV shows, comedians, or a documentary), & listening to music.
*I like indoor and outdoor activities equally; exploring the world on the weekends :)
What I’m doing with my life
I am single and divorced for 3 years with no children but I am a fabulous aunt to my friend's kids. I do like kids but I'm not wanting my own.
I work with disability claims; I read a lot of medical records in a cubical but at least I get a window :)
I volunteer through Hands on Nashville.
Joined a Singles Group recently, so far it's interesting & fun (basically keeps me busy until the dating a guy happens)
Started recycling this year and so far I am keeping up with it.
I do make time to work out regularly; at least 2 times a week and if all goes well 4 to 5 times a week :)
I like going out and exploring the city and a person to share that with would be a good addition.
I’m really good at
multiple things...
Fabulous at drinking coffee and smiling :)
Also singing in the car
Misc note: Tetris is awesome
The first things people usually notice about me
I am friendly, smiling, laughing, & easygoing
*I just asked my friends, i figured it was easier
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy a diverse selection of movies, TV shows, comedians, music, theater, & books. If I mention everything I like this section would be entirely too long.
The key word to this section is variety because what I listen too, watch, and eat all depends on my mood :) however that doesn't mean i am moody.

Books: I will admit I do not read the most thought provoking books all the time. Also, I haven't been reading as much as I used too. I do love going to used bookstores and the library.
Fave book: count of monte cristo

Movies: I prefer classic, Indy, cult, comedy, action, horror, and science-fiction.
Star Wars, the mummy, Grosse pointe blank, Monty python, serenity, city of lost children

TV: scripted shows and documentaries. I do not like reality shows generally.
Dr Who, Game of Thrones, revolution, NCIS

Comedians: Lewis Black, Bill Maher, Ricky Gervais, Titus

Music: my ipod has alot of different playlists. I like jazz, blues, alternative, metal, rock, classical, country, some Top 40 (it's a very guilty pleasure)

Food: I do try to be healthy, I do not generally eat a lot of fried food. I like asian, greek, italian, etc. I am willing to try new things.
Six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. Entertainment (books, movies, & music)
3. Food & Coffee
4. swiss army knife
5. Electronics
6. iPhone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why are there so many reality shows?
The OkCupid percentages
(okay not really a lot, i have pondered occassionally)
On a typical Friday night I am
Generally I am doing something relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a nervous laughter and I procrastinate occasionally.
You should message me if
...if you want to know more

...I don't want a text buddy, meeting sometime is helpful in the getting to know you process not contact me if you are married, seperated, in a multi partner or complicated relationship. Basically be actually single :)

...If I have sent you a message - I understand if you don't reply back because I'm not everyone's cup of tea.

Good luck in your search :)
The two of us