33Memphis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pretty career oriented guy and I have pretty substantial goals for myself but I also make time to do the things I enjoy outside of work. In my spare time I enjoy reading, listening to music, playing board games and having great conversation. I'm a pretty outdoorsy guy so if these activities can be done outside in a park or on the beach... all the better. I love to go running, ride my bike around the city, and I'm a big fan of hiking and camping.

Ideally I'm looking for a relationship with a like minded person. Friends are also awesome! I'm a friendly, kind hearted, respectful and caring guy and I welcome contact from anybody.
The first things people usually notice about me
My expressivity, I'm a light personality and love to laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I enjoy reading non-fiction science and politics, I enjoy science fiction, authors such as Carl Sagan, Robert Sawyer and David Mitchell are favourites. I've recently been introduced to the fantasy genre, specifically the "A Song of Ice and Fire" series, absolutely fantastic! I also enjoy reading some fiction, Gregory Maguire comes to mind.

Movies/TV: My favourite movie is "Contact" Jodie Foster is fantastic, but it has more to do with a message conveyed in the film that deeply resonates with me. In general though, I like a variety of movies and TV shows. I'm a nerd so it goes without saying that scifi films and shows are a big for me, I've always been a Star Trek fan, especially TNG and Voyager. OH! and the re-imagined Battlestar Galactica <3

Music: All over the map, from Classical to Pop, although I've had a thing for 90s pop lately... I think it's nostalgia.

Food: I'm a foodie and I'm adventurous. I love to try all kinds of food. I'm not a vegetarian, but I do seem to lean toward vegetarianism in the sense that I will rarely make meat for myself. I have no problem eating it when it's around though. I also like beer and both red and white wines.
Six things I could never do without
"Never" is a strong word, but at least right now, these things are important to me.

1. My family and friends
2. My books
3. My kitchen
4. Netflix
5. Craft beer
6. Diet Pepsi (bad... I know)
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm a bit of a homebody but I do enjoy going out with friends. Trying food and beer from around the world is a good time out for me. I'm not really into the club scene, I never was really much of a dancer. A fun night at home with a friend might include drinking some wine, playing a board game, watching a movie or listening to some music and having a great conversation.
You should message me if
I welcome messages from anybody. I'm pretty friendly so don't be shy :-)
The two of us