StarsAndLightng
43 San Carlos, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
StarsAndLightng
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Caring, quirky, stylish, dynamic ISFP girl seeks partner for adventure, exercise, deep talks, funny banter, and silent nights watching a fire or listening to the crickets....

That really does sum things up... I could add that I'm pretty confident but also introverted, I am generous with my affection and my belongings, I have no problem wearing sweats and fuzzy pants to coffee and groceries, or dressing up to go out :) I do enjoy a casual environment and attitude more than formal situations. I value authenticity --- I like when people express their true selves, in dress, feeling, and attitude. I am truly myself and I want to be with someone with is truly them self and I want to be honest and loving, even if that means that things get real and we both need to adjust and grow.... That's the stuff of real love :)
What I’m doing with my life
My personal goals right now include saving for my own house, slowing down and being present/receptive to others, as well expressive and open with my feelings.

Common weekly activities:
- Hanging out with my cute, funny kid. Making pancake breakfast, Netflix marathon, play dates, working on math and writing, and playing tennis.
- Getting dinner and a beer/cocktail with a friend
- Hanging with my family
- Working in government amongst people I really enjoy and learning how to be a better manager
- Taking walks, hiking, watching tv with my doggie
I’m really good at
- Cooking and grilling
- Simplifying my possessions
- Acting according to conscience
- Giving respect to all - elderly, young, all ethnicities, poor
- Being environmental
- Being spontaneous and wandering from the planned course
- Getting everything done as fast as I can and then relaxing (kicking back is a high priority)
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe that I'm pretty open, energetic, confident, and casual...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read Fiction: I loved Lazaretto (amazing post civil war era story). Some of my favorites are Love May Fail, Bel Canto, and No Way To Treat A First Lady.

Love music: On my phone, I have an eclectic mix of hip hop, 90s grunge, 80s pop, Top 40s... Will always love The Cure, New Order, Lionel Richie, Prince, Maxwell. More recent artists that I like are Usher (Hard to Love album), Nicki Minaj (early 2000s), Rhihana, Drake, Kanye (early 2000s). And many many others from all genres.

Movies: I liked The Accountant, Begin Again, Friends with Kids, Lola Versus, Pride and Prejudice, Singles, Its Complicated

Tv: I don't actually watch very often, but generally love documentaries (Hip Hop Evolution on Netflix) and follow some reality shows.

Food: I like all kinds of food, healthy/greasy, ethnic, and fine dining. BBQ, fried anything, and pie are always welcome :)
The six things I could never do without
- Sweets (pies, boba tea, fro yo)
- Veggies
- Warm things like blankets, warm coats etc
- Jeans, Tshirts, and breathable fabrics
- Frying pan
- Waffle/pancake/biscuit mix
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- What does my kid need to succeed? To have an awesome childhood?
- Focusing on my goals and strengths and working on some things that come less naturally
On a typical Friday night I am
....When I have a free night, I would love to get coffee/eat dinner out and walk around in the night air and enjoy each other's company.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Tough one....That perhaps I don't think this profile reflects me! So tough to put into words who u are. Also tough to figure out if someone is right for me based on a narrative description! Maybe it is easier to just meet people in real life?!
You should message me if
You are also looking for a committed relationship and are adventurous, optimistic, and expressive.
More