StarsAndLightng
42 San Carlos, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
StarsAndLightng
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Caring, quirky, stylish, dynamic ISFP girl seeks partner for adventure, exercise, deep talks, funny banter, and silent nights watching a fire or listening to the crickets....
What I’m doing with my life
My life is pretty busy, but I'm learning to balance it better. Having down time, strolling around without anything pressing is what I aim for.

I do have my commitments which I also try to enjoy (and largely do!). I am very much a present person and make the most of the time I spend with my kid, my dog, and my grandma who is 93. Because of these commitments (and then there's work too), I cherish and protect my free time and envision spending it with my significant other. It would be wonderful to fulfill our individual commitments together, becoming a part of each other's lives, and also have time for ourselves.
I’m really good at
- Making a commitment and sticking to it.
- Cooking and grilling
- Simplifying
- Acting according to conscience
- Returning text and emails
- being lazy
- being productive

The above feels like an opportunity for gratuitous bragging so I included....

Terrible at:
- listening to voicemails
- swimming (but won't drown)
- walking in stilettos (but it's necessary sometimes)
- shopping at the mall or outlets (kill me now)
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe that I'm pretty open, energetic, confident, and casual....That I'm pretty easy going I hope.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read Fiction -- just finished "Love May Fail" by Matthew Quick and loved it. Other favorite fiction are Bel Canto and No Way To Treat A First Lady. I also read Time magazine and fashion mags, People :)

For TV/Netflix, I like Aziz Ansari, both his standup stuff and Master of None. Generally like competitive cooking shows and reality shows (Mygrations and WAGS). But I don't really watch TV except when I travel (not much to do in a hotel room) and when I'm stuck at someone's house for a play date :)

As for sports, I love the Warriors and can get into soccer and tennis matches, but generally not a sports enthusiast. I'd rather be outside enjoying the sushine or rain, too.

Love music: Eclectic mix of hip hop, 90s grunge, 80s pop, Top 40s... All the classics from each genre and decade. I have a personal emotional connection to songs, amplifying every mood and putting a time stamp on so many experiences of heartbreak, despair and elation.

70's - Gap band, Lionel Richie

80's - Hall n Oates, New Order, Whitney Houston, Madonna, Prince

90's - Smashing Pumpkins, Pixies, R&B, Maxwell, Mariah

Now - Alabama Shakes, Justin Beiber, EDM, Top 40, Rihanna

Movies - Romance and comedies are like chicken soup, also liked Clash of the Titans reboot, Friends with Kids, Crazy stupid love, Zootopia (watch a fair amount of kids/family movies out of necessity). I'm more of an outdoors person during the daytime. At night, like to be cozy at home with a DVD or on-demand movie.

I like all kinds of food, healthy/greasy, ethnic, and fine dining. BBQ, fried anything, and pie are always welcome :)
The six things I could never do without
Dogs, jeans, boots, coffee, sunroof, radio.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Challenges of discipline and guidance (parenting)
- Self growth - working on expressing my needs and values over pleasing others.
- Those happy, long term relationships that just last and last --- how do they do it??!!??
On a typical Friday night I am
Currently, doing the single girl thing of going to the gym, reading in bed, watching Netflix, and doing laundry :) ha ha :) Weekends are filled with outings and cuddle sessions with my dog and kid and shopping and hiking with my sisters :) But I think this question is about what Id like to do on a date (right??!! And not necessarily Friday) ...When I have a free night, I would love to get coffee/eat dinner out and walk around in the night air and enjoy each other's company.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My dream is to just have a little house, with a close knit nuclear family, a yard, and a dog, including a partner that is my best friend and we can plan our lives together.
You should message me if
You are also adventurous, optimistic, expressive, and love dogs and kids.
And you share these dating values generally:
- monogamy is necessary for more than kissing/cuddling.
- relationships take time and work and regular open communication

Thank you for checking out my profile!
More