70Midlothian, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am widowed after 33 years of marriage. looking to begin life again and have some fun. I am kind, gentle, affectionate, fun loving, outgoing. I want female companionship again, someone I can treat special and maybe spoil a little. I am currently engaged in the best job I have ever had. It is called Retirement! I worked for the Virginia Dept of Transportation for many years in road design and then computer support. It was enjoyable but can't compete with my current endeavor. I like the freedom to be spontaneous but any activity would be more enjoyable if I had someone with whom to share it. I can enjoy going to a Nascar race, a picnic in a park, visit a museum, historical site or event reenactment. A long walk, dinner out or in, movie, minature golf and many other activities. Long pleasant drives are always nice.
What I’m doing with my life
(I joined a gym to build strength and endurance and lose some weight. I love it and go six days a week.) Due to a bump in the road, my gym schedule has been disrupted but my plan is to get back to it ASAP. My hobbies are fishing, camping often done at the same time in a place like Cape Hattaras NC, photography and shooting at a pistol range. I would one day liked to be certified as a weapons instructor. I hope to get in a lot of travel if I can find the right person to join me. There is a lot of the U.S. I would love to see. I would like to go back to Hawaii again. Probably one of my more out of the norm pursuits I would like to try is soaring (ie flying in a glider).
I’m really good at
Cooking. Nothing fancy just good home cooking but I can get a little more elaborate if I have a receipe to follow. My most ambitious food was German cooking. I can wing it as well and make thing up on my own with breakfast foods especially. Like creative omlets. Don't laugh, it has been a family tradition to make fruitcake during the holidays I helped my grandmother, then my mother and now my siblings do it together. They are really good and I have made fruitcake believers out of skeptics.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am vertical and breathing without any assistance? :o) I don't know? My beard and blue eyes. I can't recall anyone specifically saying. You decide!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love most types of films but enjoy historical, adventure or comedy the most. Love many types of food but breakfast foods are my favorite. I like most types of music with the exceptions being Opera, Rap, Hip-hop or that type.
Six things I could never do without
God, family, love, honesty, someone who wants and needs me, my sight.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my future may hold, Finding someone special for me, and acknowledging how blessed I am.
On a typical Friday night I am
Eating out and for now often alone.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Will share with the right person
You should message me if
If you are curious abouting one of the kindest most loyal men you will ever know and not unattractive (As I have been told sometimes). If you want someone who would adore the right woman then I could be your guy. If you are just looking for a guy to showoff who cares more about himself than you don't look here. You may email me at if you want to be treated special.
The two of us