Hitori_Majere
28 Kefar Weradim, Israel
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Hitori_Majere
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
An introvert for the most part - I like spending my time alone or with a few people. A thinker of sorts, witty at times, sarcastic and cynical yet happy and content. I like being efficient, some people call it 'lazy'.

An anti conformist (morally, philosophically) - I tend to be very individualistic and trust my own judgement of things. I try to keep it to myself when possible to avoid coming off as arrogant.

I like analyzing and criticizing everything, especially myself. I often take things very lightly when possible, laughing during the hard times and enjoying myself when things are going well. I consider life to be a game that I can enjoy even when I lose.

Lifestyle: Home Bound Hedonism
Education: B.A in Psychology/Sociology
Home Town: Tel Aviv (born & raised)
Hobbies: Gaming

For more detailed information look up the "INTJ" personality type.
What I’m doing with my life
My average day is spent learning or entertaining myself by watching and reading interesting stuff - podcasts, films, TV shows, stand-up, anime, books, articles, research, Wikipedia and so on.

I make my money working from home by having an online shop. That's how I can afford to mostly just do whatever I want.
I’m really good at
Learning and understanding things, analyzing, playing devil's advocate, procrastinating & coming up with silly puns and rhymes.

I wish I were really good at:
Writing / Dancing / Video Editing / Drawing
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea, must be the hole in my head.
They also tell me I'm smart, or a smart-ass, possibly both.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I happen to find this section relevant, even if very 'boring' to read, so I expanded as much as I did.

Books/Authors -
Nietzsche, Dostoyevsky, Shakespeare, Lolita, Harry Potter, A Song of Ice and Fire, DragonLance, Ender's Game, Almost Like a Whale and more.

Movies -
Kill Bill (and any other Tarantino film), Ghost Dog, Gran Torino, American History X, American Gangster, The Boondock Saints, Romeo & Juliet, Fight Club, Interview With the Vampire, The Matrix, Robin Hood - Men In Tights, Aristocats, Lady and the Tramp, Lord of the Rings, and too many others.

TV Shows / Anime -
House, Boston Legal, Louie, Californication, The Tudors, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Sherlock (BBC), Farscape, Married With Children, Modern Family, Archer, Spice & Wolf, Elfen Lied, Hellsing, Death Note, Fullmetal Alchemist, Attack on Titan and way too many more.

Music Genres (and samples) -
Rock (Foo Fighters, Muse, Queen), Metal (Megadeth, System of a Down), Hip-Hop (Eminem, Jay-Z), Electronic (Infected Mushroom, Skazi), Oldies (Leonard Cohen, Beatles), Israeli (Aviv Geffen, Berry Sakharof, Amir Benayun), Classical music and everything in-between.

Video Games -
Heroes of Might & Magic, Counter Strike, Tekken, Smite, Magic The Gathering, Hearthstone, World of Warcraft, Diablo 3, HuniePop.

Food -
Carbs! Mostly bread / rice / cookies / cakes / potatoes.
The six things I could never do without
-Running Water
-Soap
-A Computer
-Internet Connection
-Something Tasty
-Rolling Papers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be efficient and effective, as in - how to avoid doing things that don't need to be done and do the things that should be done in the best and easiest way according to my end-goal.

Also about any subject I'm studying, which varies based on my current interests.

And finally, I often think of the way art (music, films and such) relates to my life or my knowledge and interests on a philosophical or psychological level.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking coffee after sleeping all day, like most other nights. This might sound odd but I am an odd one to be sure.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I went to the red light district in Amsterdam and learned that I need intimacy more than I need sex.
You should message me if
You are capable of spending time indoors quite often. Going out and having social interactions can be fun but that's rarely my first choice.

You're fine with weed/hash and can generally enjoy life even with the hardships and the natural existential problem of humankind.

If you like my profile please do send me a message. I don't bite - I'm a nice house cat.
More