42 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Honest, fiercely creative, brave, loyal, compassionate, thoughtful, open minded, unconventional, liked by cats and dogs.

I'd suit (ideally) somebody well travelled with their own mind who's witty, sexy, mentally stimulating, funny, intelligent and considered weird by many.

I respect honesty, no matter how brutal and strongly dislike any form of cowardice. When it comes to dating I don't have expectations, which makes it more exciting. Meeting somebody could result in a new friendship or networking contact just as it could a relationship, fun encounter or nothing more than a pleasant evening.
What I’m doing with my life
Settling comfortably into London life.

I arrived in June (2016) after almost 15 years living and working in Asia and haven't looked back. Change is good unless it's in your pockets.

In the last decade I've travelled China with a massive portable fairground, worked as a lyricist and vocal coach for a famous Thai pop star, promoted the Czech Republic in Japan and been a TV presenter for a small Australian travel channel.

I also lived on a tropical island for a year, worked as almost every type of teacher, became a freelance video editor and got a nice, normal office job in Bangkok's fanciest building which was a good experience as well as a great excuse to buy a nice suit.
I’m really good at
Putting people at ease, songwriting, talking, cooking, kissing, making videos, thinking outside the box, timekeeping, graphic design, writing, imitating accents, being thoughtful and being honest. In the past few years I've also found I'm quite good with kids, especially ones who've had a disrupted or unconventional childhood.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a big nose. Well I assume this is what people notice first but I could easily be wrong. Somebody once said it gave me character, so I guess that's good. It's not unnaturally huge, just prominent. It won't take your eye out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'd be forever editing this, there's no time - especially now I live in London. Ask me if we meet.
The six things I could never do without
Good company
Good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whoopi Goldberg.
On a typical Friday night I am
No Friday night is typical, nor should be ideally.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can play the accordion.
You should message me if
you think we'd get on and you can converse about anything.

you can work remotely and are intrigued by the idea of spending a couple of months a year on a tropical island 6,000 miles away.

you like this tune:

you find the 'lol' abbreviation annoying.

a conventional life with the kids, the SUV and the picket fence might not be the one for you and you seek something a little more original.