62Leeds, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Physically, I am slim to medium build, a fit and adventurous divorced guy who loves music,is interested in alternative therapies and lifestyle, keeping fit, enjoys being outdoors and in the countryside. Likes walks.....but, as with dining, it isnt the same for one! Happy enough but missing conversation, cuddles and closeness.
What I’m doing with my life
I have worked for over 30 years in education culminating in Headship. Due to school amalgamations, I accepted an early retirement and, for several years until his death at 91, I combined caring for my dad with some part time work for an educational association. Unusually, I find I now have some time on my hands.
I’m really good at
Modesty aside, I think I am a good listener and a supportive friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
Deep brown eyes and fifty shades of greying hair!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anam Cara (John O'Donohue) Ragtime (E L Doctorow)
Movies: Cabaret, Dr Zhivago, Under a Tuscan Sun, The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel.
Shows : Les Miserables, The Hired Man. Mac and Mabel. Carousel. Pirates of Penzance
Music: Eclectic tastes from Laura Marling and Katie Melua through to Karl Jenkins and Khatchaturian
Food: Italian; vegetarian, salads, traditional British, Asian.
TV. NCIS. CSI. Morse. Documentaries.
Six things I could never do without
The turn of the seasons, especially late Spring and early Autumn.
Books to satisfy a thirst for knowledge.
Yoga to nourish body, mind and spirit
A shower to feel fresh and alive.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I tend to live in my head, so I think about so many different things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Positive and ready to enjoy the weekend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really enjoy women's company and respect the intuitive way in which many women think.
You should message me if
you enjoy similar interests and values, you are looking for a guy who is caring without being fussy, fun loving without being shallow, dominant without being overbearing and you want a soul friend for your journey.
One more thing: sometimes the right person doesn't live close by. For the right person, I am open minded about living partly here in Yorkshire and partly somewhere else as well; though I will not forsake Yorkshire completely.
The two of us