29Marseilles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
INFJ (Last time I took it was in high school)

I like to be outside no matter what I'm doing whether it's working out or working. I like to hike, ride my bike, or play sports such as softball, basketball, or football. I enjoy going to concerts, I mainly listen to country music but I also listen to rock, southern rock, and a little bluegrass music. I just love the banjo, I hope to be able to play it one day. My favorite tv show is supernatural, favorite singer right now is Brantley Gilbert, all time favorite is Garth Brooks. I'm just an easy going guy that is looking for a girl to hangout with and become friends then see where it goes.

I'm mainly on here because I don't want to try and "pick girls up" at the bar and besides that I'm out of school and don't meet a whole lot of new people these days so I thought this would be a good idea to try... So far I'm wrong, its not really made for people who don't live in a major city. BUT I'm hoping for the best.

I know this isn't too indepth but I'm not really good at talking about myself. If you have anything you would like to know, just ask because I can go pretty indepth when I get asked the right questions.

Quick list of facts about me.

1. I'm not looking for sex

2. I'm looking for the girl I could spend the rest of my life with

3. I do want kids

4. I don't cheat

5. I've never hit a woman, never will

6. I don't easily lose my temper

7. I think I was raised to treat a woman the right way... I hope I find the girl that deserves it.

8. I'm the type of guy that will open doors, drop you off at the front door of a restaurant if its raining so you don't have to walk in the rain, I open car doors, I'll come pick you up so you don't have to drive... Yeah there are still guys out there that will do all that without you asking.

9. I never thought I'd say this but it does bother me now. You have to know what the difference between your and you're and to, too, and two. Especially if you went to college.

I'll keep adding to this as I think of them.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated with my associates degree in applied science of electronics and electricity. As of right now I'm working at a wind farm but I'm trying to get a job at a nuclear power plant as an instrument and controls technician or electrician.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at listening and trying to help my friends out in anyway that I can. I also try really hard to be one of the most dependable people someone knows. I like to be considered the guy you can call at 3am and I'd come get you out of a ditch or help you start your car. Sports wise I'm pretty good at bowling, pool, and slow pitch softball.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing people usually notice is that I'm pretty shy, but once we get to know each other that's when people notice my sense of humor. Also I have been complimented on my blue eyes.

People also say I always look like I'm pissed off or angry, I've been tryin to smile more so people don't think that so if you ever see me out and I look mad I'm probably not. Come say hi. lol
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't really read except for the occasional magazine or newspaper.

My favorite movies are comedies and I like Boondock Saints 1 and 2, Super Troopers, Tommy Boy, The Hangover, etc... but really anything funny will do and I'm open to pretty much anything except musicals.

I listen to country music most of the time but I also listen to rock if the mood strikes me. I can listen to anything really without complaining about it.

My favorite tv shows are Supernatural, workaholics, Shark week. My tv is either on the History/Discovery Channel, Comedy Central, or Adult Swim 90% of the time.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family - I try to stay close with everyone.

2. Music - I always have music in the background no matter what I'm doing.

3. Driving - I love being behind the wheel driving anywhere, it helps clear my mind and I think it keeps me stress free. Not counting city driving, I hate traffic. I gotta have my back country gravel roads.

4. Bicycle - I've learned to love just jumpin on it and doin a 12-24 mile ride when I have nothing else to do.

5. Someone to talk to - As girlish as that sounds I do like having someone I can actually talk to and can trust.

6. Firearms - I love being able to go out and do some shooting. (This is another reason I don't like the city too much)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can achieve the rest of my goals in life and by getting the job that I've been working towards the last 4 years.

I'm currently on a 2 years plan, get hired at an actual "career" job and buy a house.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately its just been hanging with friends and playing cards, bonus if you know how to play Euchre. But I like going to the bar and playing pool or going to a concert. I really like the nights its just me and a few friends drinking around a fire in my backyard though, it doesn't get much better than that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Its extremely stupid but aliens are my biggest fear mostly just the one that they call "grays" they are the ones with the big black eyes and the little mouth. It all started when I was little and lying bed watching a show on abductions when it showed someone lying in bed watching tv and then they were abducted. Its a stupid fear to have but its stuck with me, I just don't like em.
You should message me if
I'm looking for a girl that is fed up with the douchbags in the world and is ready to talk to a guy that will treat them right. I don't play any games you get what you see with me. I'm about as straight forward as they come and there is nothing complicated about me.

I want someone who isn't afraid to try things that she thinks she will hate, for example there really aren't many girls that want to go to a nascar race but a girl that will go with me and not complain and try to have fun goes a long way with me. I'm also looking for a girl that likes to be outside and be active, I've gotten a lot more active and willing to do more things this year so I want a girl that would like to hike, bike, swim, play softball, or any other sport with me.

Anyone that messages me will get a reply, I always like talking to new people.
The two of us