Stevemar
61Lake Forest, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Stevemar
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Someone compared online dating to crack ... hard to get off. I'm glad I don't find it that addicting. I hope to find and interesting woman, with a great sense of self and humor. I hope we are compatible and tolerant with each other's usual routines while we forge our own. I hope I can be as good a boyfriend/partner as I am dad to my daughter. With her, I have infinite love and patience, while learning more and more about maintaining a great relationship. I aspire to learn something every day and continue to lead the PE department at school. Retirement is looming, but not desired at this time. I aspire to be in a relationship that inspires others, like the Gaines from "Fixer Upper."

I stay fit without being obsessive about it (hikes, jogs, bike rides). I spend a lot of time fixing up my fixer house, but can drop a project like a hot potato if someone offers to get a mocha with me. I'm I'm watching TV, I'm usually multi-tasking (reading, cleaning, cooking) at the same time. I do like my sports and HBO. I would love to travel all over the U.S., but where are you going to find a woman who likes to travel? (sarcasm :) I'm really interested in wine and used to own a small shop many years ago.

I most often listen to classic rock, but frequently listen to Top-40 with my students. I hate that I like a Justin Bieber song. I sometimes go to a local bar/restaurant/billiard place for live music on a Friday night. I hardly ever dance and that is a cause for consternation for some of the regulars. I'd rather dance with someone I care about than with someone who just cares to dance.

I'd rather share things in life than have it all to myself (except for the last glass of wine :) I have lots of free time and no family drama. There are still many things on my bucket list and being 61 doesn't mean I have one foot in the bucket. Philosophically, I lean to the left and don't have a religious agenda.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach 8th grade PE. Been there for 26 years. Working on my fixer house. Figuring out where I want to travel to.
I’m really good at
Sports, seeing both sides of a story, finding humor in all situations, communication, and cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height (6'3") and my "silver" hair (it looks grey to me).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
"The Godfather", "The Hangover", James Patterson novels, Top-40 and classic rock music, sushi and pizza.
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking for something fun to do.
You should message me if
You like to laugh every day, you like playful banter, you don't take yourself too seriously, and you're relatively fit.
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Ethics
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Religion