33Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Long ago in a galaxy far, far away...

Originally from the DC area and aside from four years in Massachusetts, I've lived here my whole life. I live in Logan Circle, but you can frequently find me hanging out in Shaw/Bloomingdale. I also really enjoy any time I can get away from the city and visit quieter areas. I love to go hiking and allow my senses to be filled with the gentle sounds of the forest.

When I'm not hiking or going for long walks, I enjoy flipping through The New Yorker for the cartoons and poetry.
At 33, I still purposely step on crunchy leaves.

I guess I could be considered an outgoing introvert as I'm an introvert who has short bursts of extrovert energy. Honest, loyal, silly and goofy could also be used to describe me-- especially goofy after a touch too much of gin and being surrounded by my close friends. I also enjoy movies and game nights with friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Legal Secretary/Office Manager for a small law firm. Loads of excitement. Seriously, every day is different and I'm leaving a lot.
I aspire for more than a regular 9-5 and I am slowly, but steadily on my way to reaching future career goals.
I’m really good at
Several things that would have served me better during the Victorian/Edwardian Era. I can ride a horse and not die. I can play the violin and double bass. I have a decent forehand and backhand and I can carry a tune.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not to sound cliche, but people tend to notice my eyes and smile first. My booming, infectious/evil-ish laugh is a close runner-up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm on an audiobook kick. Currently listening to The Killing Hour by Lisa Gardner. A crime novel about an FBI profiler.

X-Men, Rogue One, Interstellar, Hot Fuzz!, Ghostbusters, High Fidelity, Inception, Jane Eyre, Atonement, the LOTHR trilogy, Dark Knight, the Harry Potter series, Giant, the Indiana Jones franchise, and Constantine.

While I don't watch a lot of TV, I occasionally binge watch shows, usually on WETA UK. Sherlock is Back! And of course The Walking Dead and Game of Thrones. Just started season two of The Man in the High Castle.

Radiohead, Coldplay, Damien Rice, Foo Fighters, Michael Jackson, Iron &Wine, Postal Service, The Beatles, Whitney Houston, Smashing Pumpkins and Florence + The Machine.

Thai and Italian, but I'll try anything once... Sometimes twice, even if I find it yo be disagreeable.
Six things I could never do without
1. Air :-)
2. Gold ring my mother gave me
3. Chapstick
4. Whiskey
5. Debit Card
6. A good book (or audiobook)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The universe, future life plans, where I want to go on my next hike, places to travel to and poetry.
On a typical Friday night I am
No such thing. Sometimes I let my friends talk me into things, other times I'm a stick in the mud and opt to stay home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll answer this when we meet.
You should message me if
You're naturally awesome, emotionally mature, comfortable in your own skin, and interested in meeting face to face and not just exchanging endless messages. I am Not looking for a pen pal.

I hate to add a disclaimer, but it's become necessary: flaky folks, please ease on down the road, along with men who use the "N-word".
The two of us