32Arnhem, Netherlands
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
It seems ok cupid really wants people to have profiles in English, so here it goes. Hi there viewer. Welcome to my profile and enjoy your stay. I'm a consumer of mass media and books, a bass guitar player, half Greek/half Dutch, someone who can see humor in the strangest or mundane things, tries to see things from different points of view and interested in how people (alone or in groups) work and thinking a lot about language. I've studied sociology and linguistics.

I'm not a morning person, aggressive, vegetarian, smoker, nationalistic, a driver of cars, a Greek speaker or a duck.

Dit is voorlopig mezelf in een paar woorden: Half Grieks, student, bassist, film/game/boek/muziekliefhebber, open minded en relativerend, onderzoekend en geïnteresseerd in wat er op de wereld gebeurt.
What I’m doing with my life
Living, learning, writing, trying to have fun and also sleeping, eating and stuff like that. After failing to learn enough Mandarin, Japanese or Korean in the little time I give myself for it, I sometimes learn a bit of Spanish.
I’m really good at
Thinking about things, listening, learning new things.

I try to be good at:

Making people laugh, being informed on what's happening in the world, pool.

I'm really bad at:

Fixing stuff, moving forward with skates (or anything that is right under my feet and has wheels or iron things), telling lies.
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe my last name if their first contact is by mail. It's not an usual Dutch name. Because every person is different, I can't speak for all of them when I talk about what people usually notice about me first. Someone interested in shoes will look at my shoes first, someone interested in noses will look at my nose first. People who make eye contact when they first see someone will probably notice my eyes first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A clockwork orange, 1984, brave new world, blindness, Discworld books, Stephen King, Greek myths, Battle Royale.

Music: Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Metallica, the mars volta, isis, pure reason revolution, the pineapple thief, dream theater, anathema, katatonia, rabbit junk, pendulum, the prodigy, the creepshow, the pinebox boys, ayreon, star one, agalloch, opeth, devil makes three, diablo swing orchestra.

Or to list some genres: Progrock, psychobilly, industrial, many kinds of metal.

Movies: Shawshank redemption, battle royale, ichi the killer, shaun of the dead, shutter island, oldboy, sympathy for lady vengeance, a clockwork orange, fightclub, alien, the wrestler, requiem for a dream, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, sunshine, LA confidential, ghostworld, american beauty, pleasantville.

Food: Indian, Italian and Greek are my favorites, but of course many more.
Six things I could never do without
An answer to that certainly isn't "questions like these".
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Right now, I think about how to answer this question. But I don't want to spend much time thinking about it, so I won't.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes my friday night consists of reading, internetting or watching a movie. Sometimes drinking with friends, going out, doing stuff.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I got in the top 3 of an university poetry contest... and I don't really like reading or listening to poetry.
You should message me if
For whatever reason you want.

Als het je leuk lijkt om me een berichtje te sturen om wat voor reden dan ook.
The two of us