23 Tampa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a full time student pursuing a Master's in Counseling. I have a degree in Biology and a degree in English. I like to know about the world around me and how the world around me is interpreted, understood, and interacted with.

I'm fairly active and enjoy a run, but I also love to sit around and watch my friends play video games when we have the time. I've lived a lot of places as a military brat, so I'm adaptable to new climates and atmospheres - I'm open to new experiences. I'd love to check out a Mom 'n Pop or go traipsing through any of the state parks near here.

I identify as a polyamorous, queer woman, and I have little time to waste these days. I don't plan on answering people who want kids and are only interested in monogamous relationships. I don't plan on answering messages asking how I'm doing (assume the answer is "fine, how are you?") or messages from anyone with a match percentage of less than 70%, especially if you have answered less than 100 questions.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I'm working on a Master's in Rehab and Mental Health Counseling, now that I've achieved my double major in Zoology and Creative Writing at the University of South Florida. (I know. They're very different fields). I'm working part time to help pay for school and I serve as president for a student organization, so I'm constantly on the go, but I love to keep busy.

Eventually, I intend to work with my LGBTQIA+ community and family as a gender and/or intimacy therapist. Right now, I work to put myself through school while I work on getting my short stories published. But I'd also like to do an internship with Bioware and be a part of a writing/design team, someday.
I’m really good at
Writing stories and analyzing film. I'm not half bad at mac and cheese either.

I'm also good at rambling stories off the top of my head. I'm the oldest of 5, and my youngest brother is 19 years younger than I am, so I've had a lot of practice. It helps me with my writing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have been told my hair is a good identifier, from a distance.

(This came as a shock to me, but it's been pointed out to me often that I'm also Black! WOW!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
School takes up a lot of my time these days, but I'm a big fan of Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, as well as the show), Spartacus, Sons of Anarchy, The 100, Sense8 and House of Cards. I enjoy a wide variety of movies, but action movies, such as Snowpiercer, and comedies are my favorites, hands down. Disney movies are a given.

My favorite books tend to be fantasy/sci-fi based - Harry Potter, Ender's Game, and the Dragonriders of Pern are a few I've been in love with for a while. I'm currently expanding my reading base, as much as I can. I would like to get into comics, so let me know if you have any recommendations.

I like all kinds of music, from R&B to screamo to pop country to musicals.

I am willing to try any food at least twice, just to be sure I know how I feel about it.
The six things I could never do without
Comfortable Clothes
Evolutionary Marvels
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My mind goes in many directions at any one time. I could be considering the evolutionary purpose of the human laugh response or I might be wondering what it would be like to ride a gryphon into battle.

Feminism and sexuality studies, as well as queer studies.

Also, honestly, sex.
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with my roommate and watching Netflix. Saturdays are party nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had to work very hard to be the person I am today. I used to be very shy - it took me years to come out of my shell enough to talk to strangers at all. Now I'm a community leader in training in the local BDSM scene. Weird.
You should message me if
1) You like to analyze elements that make up stories,
2) You enjoy a casual conversation about the world,
3) You like discussing evolution,
4) You have a fondness for dragons,
5) You understand what it means to be poly,
6)You are curious about poly, and don't really understand it that much.
7)We are more than an 80% match
8)You don't feel the need to mention my race/ethnicity in an opening message.

*DISCLAIMER: Failure to read profile may result in savage reply.