SubFT
40 Anaheim, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SubFT
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 5'11", approx 210 lbs., with blue eyes and brown hair. The best description I can come up with is that I am a geeky guy who is into sci-fi, such as Star Wars or Stargate. Also I enjoy history and computers too. I have an easy going manner and semi-liberal views politically and while my manner can be conservative I am open to more liberal minded social activities. This is hard to explain in short, so just feel free to ask me questions. I am a single father, but my son lives with his mother out of state. I like children very much, but I definately need adult time with a woman I'm seeing. I do value my personal time, but I also highly enjoy spending time with whomever I'm involved with. I am into rock music, either current or earlier, and really don't care for country.
What I’m doing with my life
I live in the Anaheim, CA area, but will be leaving the state within a few months. I returned to school in hopes of earning a degree in history, and hopefully will be teaching at the college level in the future. I was graduated in Spring 2014 with my BA in History.
I’m really good at
trivia, for some reason, mostly in the subjects I mentioned before.
The first things people usually notice about me
I really have no idea since each person seems to see different things first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For all, except food, of course, I like scifi.
For other reading I like history.
For TV I like Castle, Psych, Burn Notice, Leverage, Big Bang Theory, Community, and a number of sci-fi shows, though I never did watch Lost.
For movies I like comedies of all types, and yes that can mean the romcom type too. I enjoy action flicks, and old films of the '30s to early '60s.
For music I like The Offspring, Evanescence, Halestorm Michael Buble, film scores and some "classical" music.
For food I like many types, including seafood, but I am not into all types of sushi. I enjoy most of the standards too, Mexican, Italian, etc.
The above list does change over time, but I don't always update it. Just F.Y.I.
The six things I could never do without
Sex, love, computers, movies, car, good food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
sharing myself and my time with a woman I could see a future with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Open to suggestions, or hanging out at home.
You should message me if
you are a girl/woman that I can love and be loved by. Also I prefer talking rather than the impersonalness of texting, and would like the same sentiment in a woman.
More