47San Leandro, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a bisexual polyamorous switch... if you know exactly what this means, you are part of my tribe! If those three words together don't make any sense to you, we are probably not very compatible.

I am looking for a male dominant or top for a play relationship and companionship. If we click, it could become a long-term secondary relationship. I really LOVE to play at play parties, and that is something not currently being met in my primary relationship that I'm hoping to be able to do with a new partner. **I've recently found a dominant and secondary that I love deeply, so my available time and level of interest in a new partner is minimal.**

I'm a passionate person, who is geeky, likes board & video games, loves to travel, enjoys 80's prog rock, fast vehicles, needlework, sewing, cooking and movies.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an intelligent, articulate, educated woman who has worked for several Fortune 500 companies but gave up the corporate life to go to culinary school, after which I ran my own bakery.

Along the way, I've become very involved with the GLBT and Leather communities. I'm a compulsive volunteer... but I'm trying to scale back some so that I can focus on myself and the people I care about for a while. I have a serious case of what the Leather Community calls "Voluntitis." If you want to know more check out the Volunon web site. (Warning--this is funny, in that "Oh, that's too true..." way.)

At this point in my life, I'm at a crossroads and trying to decide what to do with the eclectic mix (aka hodgepodge!) of education and experience. I'm working on a book about my particular space in the BDSM/Leather/Kink universe, and have a nibble from a publisher, so I really should be doing that rather than updating my OKC profile... but alas... here I am.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at doing just about anything with my hands. I make lace, decorate cakes, and solder EL wire using this special ability. It comes in handy for other things, too!

I'm also good at cooking, database design, troubleshooting, writing Crystal Reports, and writing in general.

Oh, and what am I thinking... I'm a switch so I top sometimes and I'm really good with floggers and single tails. Those are my favorite toys as a top or a bottom.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair is usually something that gets notice quickly. It's curly and somewhat unruly, plus it has a mind of its own most of the time. I sometimes dedicate some serious time to forcing it into a shape, but then it rebels, anyway.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm currently on a nonfiction binge, mostly books on human sexuality or psychology lately. Other favorites include Jim Butcher, Mercedes Lackey, Orson Scott Card (although I detest his politics), Dean Koontz, Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman, but my reading interests are all over the map. I've read and enjoyed books ranging from Rick Springfield's autobiography to Tolstoy's "The Death of Ivan Ilych".

Movies--I LOVE going to movies... I used to live in the LA area and would take advantage of test screenings as often as possible, and I really miss that. I lean toward action-adventure and indie films, but will watch almost anything. Also, if you are a fan of The Princess Bride and/or Holy Grail... guess what? Me too!!! I am one of those annoying sorts that will pop out quotes from those movies at odd moments.

Any type of theatre is fun--Shakespeare to Blue Man Group.

Music... I am a big fan of Peter Gabriel and Kate Bush. Both of them have music that has been wonderful and moving. But, I'm not a music snob. There's moving music out there in all genres that I've totally adored. However, I've recently discovered I'm not a fan of "atonal" music--that was like cats running all over instruments at the symphony--ack.

My favorite food to eat is Middle Eastern food, followed closely by Mediterranean. But I eat and cook just about anything that seems interesting.
Six things I could never do without
Toothpaste, Venlafaxine, Diet Coke, Recreational Pain, Books, Corrective Lenses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm going next. It sometimes feels like I've got tons of stuff going on at a fairly shallow level. I'd really like my next big project to be something I can dig in to.
On a typical Friday night I am
Often committed to some sort of Leather community event. When I'm not I'm usually enjoying a night in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
On some level, I still love my high school boyfriend. It's 25 years after the fact, and I still have dreams of him on occasion.
You should message me if
One of your favorite movies is The Princess Bride.
The two of us