35San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a bit of an introvert, but i've come out of my shell a bit. I used to be a bit of a bitter angry person and i'm also getting over that side of myself. So i'm working on becoming a better person. The things that have not changed about me; i'm still the intelligent, passionate and friendly person i've always been.
I've recently started going back to school, which i'm enjoying a lot more now. I'm working part time as a mover. When I'm not in school or working i'm usually walking my dog or taking him to the dog park. I love spending time with my dog, he is one of the reasons i've become a better person. I guess the saying of "who saved who" is very true in my case.
I love enjoying a good cup of coffee and a few glasses of beer. I even started home brewing. I always make time to listen to music, catch up on t.v shows that i've missed on netflix or hulu, work out and to read.
I also love outdoor activities like mountain biking, snowboarding, skiing, hiking, swimming and camping.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm going to school full time and working part time. And of course spending time with my dog and enjoying a few good beers.
I’m really good at
I don't know what I'm really good at, but I guess I'm a good listener. I've been told that I'm good at Yoga, I guess because I have good body awareness. I'm shure there is more but I honestly don't know what to put.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well years ago it would have been my hair, it was nice and long. I really miss it, so i'm growing it back out. But now I couldn't tell you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Pretty much anything in the fantasy genre, I'm currently working on the "A Song of Ice and Fire" series by George R.R. Martin. But my favorite book so far is "Ishmael" by Daniel Quinn.
Movies: 300, Boondock Saints, Kill Bill, Fight Club, Out Cold, Serenity.
Music: Metal, Grunge, Industrial, Goth, and punk. I'll listen to just about anything but those are the main genres I listen to. Right now my favorite artists to listen to are The Agonist, Otep, Tool, Meshuggah, Mindless Self Indulgence, I Wrestled a Bear Once, but there are so many that I can't list them all.
Food: Anything good, mainly Asian or Mexican. I used to be a very healthy eater, but now I just prefer to enjoy food. But I still enjoy vegetables and fruit. I also really enjoy beer, it may not be food exactly, but it can be. A good stout or porter is great when you can't afford food and beer.
Six things I could never do without
My family/friends, I put this in the same category because my good friends are like an extension of my family.
Sun light
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. And what beer I'm going to drink tonight.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing after a hard day at work, spending time with my dog and enjoying a few beers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If there is anything private that you want to know about me feel free to ask.
You should message me if
If you are a strong independent woman, I don't really like girly girls.
Please don't message me unless you can speak and write the English language properly, i'm sick and tired of text message short hand.
The two of us