34Tempe, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm well educated (I have a Masters in Ed and a Ph.D. in Biology) and I'm a biology education researcher. I work hard at my job and put a lot of effort into my career (which I love), but my job isn't my life. I like cooking, playing guitar, watching/playing sports, drinking cold beers and scotch, hiking and cross country backpacking, and playing computer games (max a couple of hours a week). I’ve got two cats (if you don't like cats or animals, stop here) and really want a dog, but I am waiting until I have a proper yard before I get one.

I take care of the people I love -- I am protective but not jealous, fiercely loyal, and a romantic at heart despite a sarcastic wit. I know that makes me sound like a very serious person, and I can be serious when I want to be, but I can also be fun, spontaneous, and lighthearted. I really enjoy (amongst many things) spur of the moment trips to random places or going out to dinner or happy hour with friends. My interests are pretty eclectic and I’m down for almost anything.

I'm looking to meet a woman I can date. I'm looking for a sweetheart who is well educated and career driven and loves that about herself. I want someone who loves a glass of red wine or beer with dinner, enjoys cooking, and will appreciate my cooking skills too. I am also looking for someone who takes care of themselves physically. I know that might sound superficial, but I do believe physical attraction is an important component to a relationship (I’m certainly not perfect and I don’t expect anyone else to be).

I don't like to put a lot of pressure on first dates (the get-to-know-you phase should be light and spontaneous) but I would hope that you are at a point in your life where you're looking for something meaningful. Bonus points if you like animals, will suffer through a serenade as I continue to learn songs on my guitar, and have a tolerance for my affinity to football.

Thanks for visiting and good luck to you. Please don't be shy about contacting me.
What I’m doing with my life
In a nutshell, I research how to improve undergraduate education and I also look at how undergraduate and graduate students understandings about science change.
I’m really good at
Taking on new challenges, being adventurous, playing the guitar, cooking, my job (duh!).
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty witty...I promise I'll make you laugh!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 12 Years a Slave, The Tolkien books, the Bourne series, Game of Thrones, currently reading Capital in the 21st Century.

Movies: 12 Years a Slave, Jurassic Park, The Avengers, Big Lebowski, Lord of the Rings series, new Batman series.

TV: The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Sherlock, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Brooklyn 9-9.

Music: Almost anything, but I'm really getting into country.
Six things I could never do without
1) My cats Carson and Dalton
2) Family and friends
3) Morning coffee
4) A good beer
5) Hulu and Netflix
6) Football (go Bengals)
On a typical Friday night I am
Really varies quite a bit. Sometimes its happy hour with friends, a party, relaxing at home, movies...the list goes on and on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Feel free to ask
You should message me if're interested. I'm very open to meeting new people.
The two of us