46Monroe, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I truly believe in the destination and that it's key, but the journey is so important. Although this small profile section is intended as a sales pitch, I believe it's more important to be fully honest about who I am and what I am looking for vs. writing a blurb to convince you I am your potential match. If you read my entire profile and are truly interested, reach out by email and let me know. I am currently separated, legally, but in process of filing for the divorce to be final.

I am first a parent of an amazing son that I have a great relationship with. I also have a career I'm dedicated to and I love my job. I try to have a true life/work balance but it takes work. I am faithful and while I make mistakes (and plenty of them), my faith is unbreakable. I am driven, independent and have a strong, fun personality. I am a smaller woman (5'4" and less than 120) and can handle myself most of the time, yet I am looking to find a relationship with someone who has similar interests, will be my best friend, protector and pillar of strength during the 5% of the time I need to be taken care of. Rest assured, when I find that person, he will also be an integral part of my life and I will be his best friend and pillar of strength. A true relationship is one where both individuals give 100%, not 50%.

I do work hard but love to have fun. My definition of fun comes in many ways. I enjoy going out to listen to music (live or DJ), dancing, water activities in the summer, trying new adventures, working out, reading a good book and watching a movie once in awhile. I rarely sit still and lead an active lifestyle. I run, strength train and enjoy other fitness activities. I care deeply about others and try to help those in need, though I know I could improve in this area. I am outgoing, somewhat of a social butterfly and plan to live the rest of my life being "me". I am tolerant, reasonable and understanding. Most of all, I am honest so I'll move on to what I am and am not looking for.

I am interested in meeting someone close to my age (4 or 5 years on either side), that is genuine, energetic, mature, can have an intelligent conversation, wants to lead an active life and is also looking to find a special person they can and will share many things with. I am NOT looking for a revolving door or to be with someone that wants to get to know me just for intimate reasons; that is not who I am. I am seeking a relationship, something that comes through similar interests and time together. If I do find my true match, I will give my heart and soul away. For him, I want to be the last thing he thinks of at night and the first thing he thinks of each morning.

Initial attraction is what begins a conversation, while chemistry runs much deeper. I will not reach out to you unless you have a picture because the initial attraction has to exist. If there is true chemistry, that will come through conversation. If you are truly interested, you can catch my attention with a well written email. An email with a simple "hi" will likely not result in a response (again, just being honest). Although it is easy to hide behind email, you can learn a lot about a person by the way they communicate. Please don't send me an email if you are not interested or don't want to communicate. I don't care for mixed messages or playing games with people. If I send you an email and you aren't interested, just say so. I am a "big girl" and can deal with it :)
What I’m doing with my life
Always learning something new as a person, parent, professional and in so many ways. My life isn't defined by what I do but who I spend my time with.
I’m really good at
I'm an avid reader and an excellent writer. I'm good at negotiating but simply speaking, I'm really good at getting along with others and helping others see the best in themselves.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite food is mexican and I have eclectic taste in music. Recently, I've been reading work related materials but when time allows, I enjoy a good Dean Koontz book or anything with a mystery, if it's sic-fi, all the better. I don't watch a lot of TV but when I do, I watch NCIS LA, NCIS, Criminal Minds and the like.
Six things I could never do without
My son
Sunlight/warm weather
FUN..okay, that's one extra but not at the bottom of the list of priorities
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Believe it or not, how to make this world a better place for everyone.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out with friends to wind down the work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's called private for a reason. I'm willing to share all of my dreams and secrets with the right person.
You should message me if
you have read my profile and are still interested in knowing more.
The two of us