33Rockville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
An interesting time capsule, a profile untouched for several years. I am no longer quite so shy. Current occupation is carpentry for events and theatre, which I adore. I still draw, still love to paint, still up to try most things. Looking forward to meeting people and sharing life.

ca. 5years ago:
I am shy at first, then ridiculously outgoing as I get to know you. I'm energetic and enthusiastic in everything I do. I'm into all kinds of art, and I paint as well. I'm intelligent and creative and passionate in what I do. I dabble in sewing, video games and yarn things. I love watching movies (almost anything) and have very eclectic taste in music. I have been known to sing, with varying degrees of success. All these wonderful things, and I'm modest too. I am a strange creature, a study in contradictions. I like doing construction projects (I'm fluent in all major power tools and pneumatics), and I like dressing to the nines so you can take me out somewhere fancy. I love camping and have always thought it would be neat to hike the AT. I guarantee, you will never meet another girl like me. I speak my mind. Know this: when the chips are down and you need to know what I think...I'm going to tell you exactly what I think. I'm a good girl to tell your mother about. Bonus points if you're still reading this.

BONUS POINTS: IT/programmers, gamers, Jews, Tall guys, Big guys. A thousand points if you're all five.

I am quirky, creative, and passionate
What I’m doing with my life
Carpentry for events and theatre
I’m really good at
Sewing, crocheting, great with kids. Communication in a relationship. I'm also fairly consistently the handiest person I know, and enjoy tackling new build projects.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes and my great smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Current fav movie is Silence of the Lambs. What can I say? I'm on a psychological horror kick.

Books: Sci-fi like Heinlein and Asimov, sci-fi short stories and short stories in general.

Music: eclectic taste. A lot of a capella, a few operas, other than that I get my friends to make me mixes of their favorite music. I've gotten some really weird stuff that way, but I love it.

Food is delicious. I'm not much of a cooking person (have a 3+ generation recipe for Chicken Soup in my arsenal), but enjoy trying new restaurants. I love Indian, Ethiopian, and other savory kinds of meals. Heavy on flavor and spices (without being spicy). And soup. Loves me some soup.
Six things I could never do without
*A Carpentry project. If I'm not working on one actively, I've got one on my drafting board or in research.
*A good set of art supplies. The actual media varies dependent on current stress levels, but need to have something close at hand
*My kitty. Her name is Macklemore because she's my love and she keeps me warm. She's my first cat ever, and I'm a total sap.
*My Netflix. SO SAY WE ALL!
*a nice window to look out.
*hot apple cider in winter. Not a big fan of chocolate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Daydreaming about furniture and toys to build.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing fetch with my cat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
nope, not gonna happen
You should message me if
you like Nice Jewish Girls.
The two of us