30 Deerfield Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 27, I have a BA in history, I love animals, I do yoga, I'm getting a second degree in Diagnostic Medical Sonography, I own 2 cats, I have trouble being serious, I enjoy dancing, if your main photo is you drinking or smoking I won't respond, my favorite color is yellow,If your main photo is you without a shirt on I'm afraid I won't respond, If your main photo is you wearing a motorcycle helmet while sitting on a PARKED bike I'm just as likely to not respond, I could eat ice cream every day, the best way to get a response from me is to make me laugh, I listen to rock, country, reggaeton, and SOME Top 40, I've never had a car payment, I miss mountains (so FLAT in south Florida!), I've lived in 6 different states, I've been to 7 other countries, my favorite pizza is pineapple and black oltive, I purposely wear mismatched socks, if school were free I'd never stop going, I'm very close with my family, I'm a Carolina Panthers fan (yes, we still have a team), I'm NOT a Lebron hater, I could go to the beach any day of the week, I hate doing laundry, I don't handle snow very well, my favorite book is Harry Potter (not even kidding), I use the words y'all and yous guys in the same conversation, I can be very sarcastic, I only own 2 pairs of actual tennis shoes, yes, my hair is really that curly, I always wanted to be taller, I've never been to south america or the Caribbean, I enjoy sushi, I feed random cats, dogs, ducks, and other birds, I can't stand someone that feels that they're better than others, I love when someone holds my door for me, I can't stand being interrupted, I love to laugh, I'm very into the craft beer scene, zombie movies are some of my favorites except for Jaws (the all time favorite), live music is great, I love watching movies, and I won't date anyone that does drugs.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it ;)
But when I'm not fully committed to that endeavor, I'm also working toward my second degree. I went to college in Savannah, GA and earned a BA in History. My focus was 20th century US history. I focused mostly on WWI, Vietnam, and social movements during these periods. I love my history degree. Unfortunately, all it really gets you is a nice looking piece of paper saying that you finished college and can't get a job. Three years later I decided to return to school and am now studying for an associates degree to become an ultrasound technician. It's not my passion but it'll land me a second fancy piece of paper that WILL get me a job this time around. I'd love to go to school for fashion design or become a yoga instructor one day. One thing at a time for now though.
I’m really good at
Yoga, drawing, reading, kayaking, conversation, spelling big words, laughing, making others laugh, make up, over sleeping and accusing my alarm of never going off (when the reality is I could sleep through a train carrying a tornado in its caboose during rush hour traffic), debate, running in high heels, watching football, and sports that don't rely on me catching a ball...or trying not to get hit by one for that matter.
The first things people usually notice about me
I wouldn't really know since I can't read their minds. Physically, I've been told my smile and my eyes. Beyond that realm, people say I can hold an engaging conversation very well and that I'm preeetty witty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Harry Potter, Pride and Prejudice, anything thought provoking, a ton of history books that are probably unknown to most so I won't bother mentioning them.
Walking Dead, Family Guy, Game of Thrones, How It's Made (great for lazy days) and is it just me or has True Blood kinda gone off the deep end?
Monsters and Men, Zach Brown Band, ACDC, Avenged Sevenfold, and Taylor Swift. I don't particularly care for most pop/Top 40 music because...well, because it sucks.
I love food. I love ice cream, sushi, thai food, southern fried chicken, anything pumpkin flavored, microbrews (yes, beer is a food group), veggies raw or cooked, potatoes cooked in any kind of way as long as there's no mayonnaise involved. I absolutely hate mayo. If the devil were to sit down and enjoy a sandwich, I'm convinced it'd be a mayonnaise sandwich. That's how much I hate mayonnaise.
The six things I could never do without
My family (yes that includes the cats and dogs)
My education
My books
Ice Cream
My bed (seriously, it's amazing)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How creepy clowns are and why anyone would ever want to be one, the universe, how much I can't stand working in the restaurant business, what I'd do if money were no option and I could go anywhere and be anything, how a bag of goldfish can look so full and yet only last 2 days, and other complex topics that make me sound interesting.
On a typical Friday night I am
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't suppose it's that private, but I'm terrified of clowns.
You should message me if
you think you can make me laugh.

Oh, or if your a die hard Carolina Panthers fan. I'm really starting to think I'm the only one in South Florida and we need all the help we can get.