46 Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I guess I would consider myself a touch of academic and yuppie but very down-to-earth, deep but light and humorous at the same time, confident but with a sensitive side, equally happy to go out and get dressed up or hang out and watch a movie at home, compassionate but with a sense of humor that flirts with trouble, ambitious but like to kick back on a weekend, male but with little interest in watching sports, self aware but occasionally clueless, wise but also a touch of wise-ass.

I am genuine, confident, and friendly
What I’m doing with my life
I love one-on-one conversation, hanging out with friends or just reading by myself in a coffee shop. I live in the city and wouldn't have it any other way while I am still single. I jog every morning on the Esplanade, go to the theater, museums, bars with music like the Beehive and Wally's, independent movie theaters, and yoga studios. I like to travel, hike, explore, ski and organize social events. In the past I have organized fundraising events and volunteered on the young professional board of a children's mentoring organization. Now I mostly organize group activities with friends.

I like vacations that mix both lounging around and some activity. Some of my favorite are lying on the beach and biking around Nantucket, visiting museums and restaurants in Paris and walking all over the city, skiing one weekend day and having a big brunch the next day while sitting by a fire.
I’m really good at
Understanding, listening, and changing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Approachable and friendly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some favorite movies: Amelie, Fargo, Little Miss Sunshine, Goodfellas, The Usual Suspects, Bob Roberts, Swingers, Riding Giants, American Beauty, Casablanca

Some favorite music: Jazz from the 50s and 60s (Miles, Coltrane, Ellington, Holiday, Monk), Soul, Reggae, a few modern bands like Beck and Thievery Corporation.

Favorite food: Mexican, Thai (which I also cook), Indian, Japanese, most everything.

Books: non-fiction (psychology, economics/finance), plays, comedy (David Sedaris is my favorite)
The six things I could never do without
1) Close friends and good conversation
2) Exercise
3) Sunshine
4) Good coffee
5) Nature
6) Humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How things work, from the scientific to societal to psychological.
On a typical Friday night I am
Could either be out with friends or at home. I am always up for going out or traveling when the company and conversation is good
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am very open given the right place, time and person to open up to.

Also, I am always amused when I see the list of similar women on someone's OKCupid profile with descriptions saying "less moral," "less friendly" or "more arrogant." I also don't click on them :) I thought this was really funny until someone was listed as less arrogant than me under "the two of us."
You should message me if
You like, are amused or are intrigued by what you read, you know yourself well and what you want, you are tired of the usual, you are warm and empathetic, or you are genuine, friendly and somewhat normal ;)