mcfj7
34 Holyoke, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mcfj7
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I value my friendships as much as any other type of relationship in my life- perhaps some would call this my "chosen family"

I would love to open a cafe or restaurant some day where all types of folks work and create community

I work as a Special Education teacher and Autism specialist. I'm loving working in a school because of my fabulous co workers, students, and the schedule!

I grew up near Boston but fell in love with the valley during my undergraduate program at Umass.

I love how cooking/sharing a meal can create great conversation and I have established some of my best friends this way.
What I’m doing with my life
-Going on adventures with my pup
Spending time with friends
-Enjoying a job where I can enjoy time with myself and the people I care about
-looking for new travel buddies
-Just started doing puzzles again! I have realized just how competitive I am after buying the hardest puzzles I can find and I'm the only one trying!
-Trying to establish a private practice
-Cooking yummy food, especially with food from my farm share
-Appreciating all the moments and time to relax on my porch with a good book
-geeking out over good acapella music
I’m really good at
Understanding people, listening, communicating and good conversations, keeping a planner up to date, cooking, and laughing
The first things people usually notice about me
Smile or Eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- The Poisonwood Bible, The Magical Strings of Frankie Presto, The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie, Frames of Mind, Curious Incident of the Dog In the Nighttime, Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim, Kite Runner, Stones into Schools, and Gender Trouble

Movies-Moonrise Kingdom, Pitch Perfect, Unmistaken Child, Elf, Bridget Jones, Rainman, Charlie Bartlett

Shows-six feet under, brothers and sisters, Big Bang theory, Parenthood, Scandal, the sing off, anything on the food network, new girl, master chef

Food- sushi, tacos, seafood, yummy veggies

Music-there is so much music I love but I will name some- James Taylor, Ingrid Michelson, Lake Street Drive, Pentatonix, Mumford and Sons, Lorde, Kate Nash, Paul Simon, 90s boy bands, Tegan and Sara, Lady GaGa, Fergie, Rihanna, Ray LaMontagne, Pink, Katy Perry, Daft Punk, Justin Timberlake, Nina Simone, Portishead, Sara Bareilles, Regina Spektor, Ben Folds........
The six things I could never do without
Books, coffee, time to myself, post-it notes, friends, and road trips
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- when do I need to get home to let my pup out!
-The universe, interpersonal dynamics, sexuality/gender, how I can be the best at my job, how I can be the best me without my job
-Making a to do list
-How to save money so I can travel to all the places I want to see
- sex
-why sitting in front of a fireplace is so relaxing and how I can recreate this feeling in my fireplace-less apartment
-what it means to be queer
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually on my couch recovering from a long work week on Friday nights. I really appreciate this time to read, cook some good food, have a conversation with a friend, or watch something good on Netflix. If I can rally, I also like to.....

Spend time with friends, sometimes over drinks
Or sing and dance out at a bar
Or spend some time in a book store
Or drive around, maybe to a new place
Or host game night (I love board games!)
You should message me if
I tend to be interested in more masculine of center folks. I also find good conversation and intelligence to be very attractive.
More