Sweetchick37
43 Canton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Sweetchick37
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well...it's hard to kind of sum yourself up in a few paragraphs...but I'll give it a shot.

I am a very down-to-earth gal and I fit well and feel comfortable in pretty much any situation. I enjoy life, LOVE to laugh, and I'm loyal and honest almost to a fault. I'm pretty much an open book, if there is something you want to know, don't be afraid to ask! I'm a good sport, but enjoy competition, and I have the ability to always see the glass as half-full.

My favorite season is fall, I love living in Michigan because of that. There is nothing better than going to the cider mill on a cool fall day. I enjoy reading, and often have 2-4 books going at the same time. I love gadgets (my phone, gps, computer, etc.) although I'm not always the most skilled at using them...lol. I enjoy taking a lot of photos (even of silly things) so you'll usually find me with a camera in my bag. I have 3 kids...13-year-old twin boys, and a 10-year-old daughter, who are often the subjects of my photos.

I play the piano, have a minor in spanish, and people consider me very organized. I have 3 brothers and 2 sisters, and my parents were married for almost 50 years (until my dad passed away). I love having candles lit around the house, sleeping with the windows open, good italian food, cuddling, Halloween, and knock-knock jokes.

I am looking for someone who I can laugh with, and who enjoys the simple things in life as much as the exciting. Someone who can hold an intelligent conversation, who is affectionate, and has a positive outlook on life. Oh, and if you can appreciate a good knock-knock joke, that's a bonus! ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
I always want to find ways to better myself personally and I love to read and learn new things. I am passionate about raising my children, and keeping close relationships with my family. I am currently getting back into better shape, so I spend a lot of time at the gym.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am kind to everyone I meet. Maybe my smile too. :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read...pretty much anything except horror/suspense type books (because I'm really a big chicken).

My musical taste is diverse. I've got a little of everything on my iPhone.

I prefer comedies or the typical "chick flick" for movies, but will see just about anything. (Except for exceptionally scary ones...again...big chicken.)

I don't like spicy foods (but don't worry, I can just order mine mild), but pretty much anything else is fine. My favorites are Italian and Middle Eastern.

I watch a few tv shows on a regular basis and I like to watch the Tigers play (if I can't be at the actual game). It's the only sport I really get and follow. :-)
The six things I could never do without
Well, there are the obvious answers of air, food, water. Then of course there are the answers of children, family, etc. Of course all those are on my list! For the purposes of this site though, I'm going to go with:

laughter
my cell phone
coffee
cuddling
fall weather
my planner
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hanging with my kiddos (I have them every other weekend), home relaxing, or out with a friend. I am easy going, and open to doing most anything (within reason...lol).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an irrational fear of house fires and aliens from outer space. For real. Lol
You should message me if
*You find girls who kiss better than they cook, can't carry a tune - but sing anyway, and scream and ask you to kill the spider, to be cute.

*You find girls who wake up with messy hair, cry at sad movies (and sometimes commercials), are horrible with directions, and prefer flip flops to heels, to be endearing.

*You want to see if we have enough in common for a friendship which could lead to something more. What have you got to lose really?
More