24 Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I graduated from Northeastern with a degree in Criminal Justice about a year ago. However despite that I work at Flywheel Sports, the cycle studio at the Prudential Center. I just do maintenance and tech work right now, but I love the studio so much so I'm working on either becoming an instructor or entering into management.

I'm also training to be a yoga teacher, which if you had said I'd be doing 3 months ago I'd laugh and say you were crazy. But I've really found a spark inside of me for group fitness activities, its just such a great environment and everyone is so inspiring and supportive. I'm hoping that I can share my discovery with others who might not realize that exercising can be awesome, especially if you can find the right people to do it with. I've still got a long way to go on my fitness journey, but I think learning to be a teacher might be the best way to go about increasing my talent as a student, corny as that sounds.

Besides that I like reading (mostly Stephen King, trying to marathon all his books. Also playing with the idea of getting a tattoo related to his works somehow), Netflix and chilling, walking around. You know, the basics.

Boycotting the T since they keep raising the price while taking services away. So that walking around thing comes into play pretty frequently.

Something something adventures.
What I’m doing with my life
I've run the gauntlet in terms of employment. I've worked at Walmart and 7-11, done crime analysis at a police department, served at a restaurant, pushed paper for the state, answered phones, a little landscaping etc etc. And my job at Flywheel is the first I can say I really enjoy and feel like I belong. I may not make much, but I don't dread going in to work whatsoever. I don't love Fridays and hate Mondays. Every day is as good as any other, whether I'm on or off of work. Hell, I'm usually at the studio on my days off anyway. Criminal Justice degree or not, I feel like that's worth holding on to.

Other than that I'm just going with the flow.
I’m really good at
Cleaning and fixing stationary bikes. It's a niche talent, but it serves me well.

Unplugging things and plugging them back in, the secret to any tech issue.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile a lot, and don't generally take things too seriously. Get a few drinks in me and I'll start dancing like a fool, so if you're around for that you'd probably notice that pretty quick.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Like I said, King is my guy.

Tangled is my favorite movie. The Prestige is a close second.

Anything on Netflix, HBO or Hulu

During the day, rock and metal.
For the nightlife, EDM, no question.
Some modern hip hop for my party playlists

Good food is good food. I can cook, sorta. So, keep that in mind.
The six things I could never do without
A Dunks large black iced coffee
The Dunkin Donuts app
A good sense of humor
My teeth. I'm always having those stereotypical nightmares of them falling out. Not a fan of that.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Indoor cycling related issues. How Flywheel can overtake Soulcycle. Food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, just chilling inside or practicing my teaching. Try to make it out every now and again, but I'm trying to limit my alcohol consumption. That being said I'm not exactly a wet blanket in social situations.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a terrible driver. Really the worst.

I got a manicure once. And I liked it. Well mostly. That part where they ravage your cuticles? I could have done without that.
You should message me if
You have similarly horrifying toothless dreams. Seriously there should be a support group for it.

You go to Barrys/Flywheel/Corepower/OrangeTheory/Anything and want a workout buddy!