43 Silver Spring, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a fall baby who was born and raised in the Washington, DC area. Not that I'm opposed to living elsewhere (actually I wouldn't mind), but it just so happens that the only time I've lived out of the DC area so far was for college. I’m a mix of southern and Caribbean, with an east coast edge. I currently work in strategic communications, but who knows what else may be out there for me and what other challenges may lay ahead. Some things I like to do: bowling (though I'm not that good); going to the movies; ; being silly; working out (even though it isn't always easy, I try to get it in); traveling (everything from weekend trips to NYC, to exploring the world, if I ever get the chance); trying new things; just hanging out with friends and/or family; and watching the Redskins (preferably when they are winning…lol) and other live sporting events.
What I’m doing with my life
Pretty much working and keeping an eye out for the "life" side of that work/life balance. Currently working in Strat Comm for programs that support the well-being of Soldiers and their families.
I’m really good at
Editing, baking, laughing...
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and you'll have to see the other one for yourself...
The six things I could never do without
The love of those around me, laughing, a good movie/TV show (GoT!!), getting to the beach, down time, asian cuisine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my next move is, mixed with living in the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home relaxing or out with a few friends for happy hour.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can be shy at times.