SxDx13
47 Pleasanton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SxDx13
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
For better or worse - that personality tab is pretty close.
And...
Awesome at times
Hard worker
Kind-hearted
Intelligent (smart enough)
Level-headed
Coffee addict
Decent softball player :)
Loyal
Bicycle rider (mostly street)
Slightly sarcastic
Charmed by children
Have 40 days of music in iTunes.
Attempt to treat others the way I would like to be treated.
What I’m doing with my life
I enjoy working for the SLUSD. Improving stuff and smiling with the kids. Off hours I'm biking, hiking, working out, boarding AND quite possibly playing softball.
I’m really good at
Laughing at myself. Napping.
The first things people usually notice about me
Recent stranger at the library "You take Karate? You have a Bruce Lee gait."
Me "Uh... no?
Think she was basing that insight on my slipper like Vans. Many mention the ink that I really don't think/care much about. (wayward youth)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books-Coloring books and anything by Vonnegut. Paper-I do like the sports section.

Movies-Garden State, High Fidelity, The Notebook, Elf, Lost In Translation, SLC Punk, Juno, Valley Girl

Shows-Arrested Development, Southland, The League, Eastbound & Down

Music!-Dig tons of tunes!-G.B.H., Rise Against, The Loved Ones, Swervedriver, Hot Water Music, Ramones, Duane Peters, Psychedelic Furs, Forgetters, The Stone Roses, Green Day, Jawbreaker, The Charlatans, The Clash, Gaslight Anthem, Minor Threat, Rolling Stones, Dinosaur Jr, Buckcherry, Jane's Addiction, Bad Religion, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Jet, Supersuckers, Ramones, Vandals. Today it's the Kooks! L.A. Guns, 80's!!! Really an endless list.

Food-I'm a big fan of Trader Joe's and attempting to be healthy. Cereal rules. As does milk.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Nonsense.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'd like to be doing some kind of physical activity. (biking, elliptical, hoops) Also like to catch a game, maybe a movie. Relaxing by the pool. Summer bbq. Could be prepping for the weekends beach trip. Most likely/for sure not cooking with skill. But... lately laying on the floor watching football/baseball/movie after a way busy work week. Exciting I know.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Open book type - so whatever. Nothing awesome/obscure is coming to me at this moment.
You should message me if
You need a partner in crime for boarding/beach, witty bantering, bike riding, fear conquering, nap taking, catch playing, ego stroking, band catching, hand holding, party hosting, hole-in-the-wall locating, people watching, amateur shit talking, boredom resolving, random venting, secret telling, thing building, baseball cap wearing, lazy lounging, occasional wrestling, tv staring, laughter seeking, sunblock smearing, etc. Are you kind?, athletic?, fun?, young at heart?, cute? Please say hi!!!
More