36Phoenix, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Mike, I was born and raised in Glendale. Went to ASU after high school and got a business degree. Worked for a few years and decided I needed a gross readjustment to my life. So, I spent a year and change living in Hawaii on the island of Oahu. Afterwards, I backpacked Europe and China and was able to be at the 2008 summer olympics in Beijing. I then decided to return to school and got a chemistry degree from the UofA. I returned to Phoenix a couple years ago to be near my family as we dealt with loss. It feels different to be home when everything has changed.

Currently, I am working for the State of AZ in the Newborn Screening Lab. Its my first real job in my field, so I am mainly just learning as much as possible and gaining all the experience I can get.

I have a passion for travelling, backpacking, hiking, camping, cultures, music, great conversations, swimming, and eating.

I like to dream. I like others in my life to dream. Dream about what they want in their lives, what they want out of their lives, what they want to do and who they want to be. Essentially, aspire to do more than collect a paycheck. To be bold, take risk, laugh, enjoy themselves, know who they are and want to be more.
I’m really good at
Dreaming. Motivation. Laughing. Enjoying Life. Questioning Everything. Smoking.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh. Good or bad, I have multiple laughs and I laugh a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Tom Robbins, Douglas Adams, Philip K Dick, Tolkien, Robert Anton Wilson (if you ever read the Illuminatus Trilogy, you should message just for that, id love to talk to someone who has actually read it), William Gibson. Fantasy Books, Science Fiction Books, Historical Texts or Stories, or anything good that was recommended.

Movies: Right now I am in love with Cloud Atlas, best movie of the last year. Like science fiction and action the most, and a close second is a good comedy.

Shows: Right now im halfway through Battlestar Galactica and its righteously amazing. Deadwood, Game of Thrones, Dr Who, Big Bang Theory, college and MLB baseball games, oh and Its always sunny in Philly :) best comedy behind seinfeld ever.

Music: List is way to long, but way into EDM right now. Especially Deadmau5, Nero, Pretty Lights. My all time favs are Tool, Beatles, Pink Floyd, Dream Theater, Opeth, Smashing Pumpkins, Led Zep, Rush, and good ole Metallica.

Food: Everything. lmao.
Six things I could never do without
My Dog
My Dreams/Thoughts/Memories
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My Life and the serendipitous moments that make it what it is. How things go together, especially moments in time and people and changes. How lives are lived as our own and for others simultaneously. How each one of us are capable of so much but strive for so little. How almost every thing we pursue in life is not what it is worth and we miss out on the absolute essence of our existence to play out our roles we never audtioned for and were "born" into. so...essentially i do a lot of thinking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to figure out something to do and doing it. Now that the summer is here, probably be spending more time out camping under the stars.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like musicals. thats kinda private i guess.
You should message me if
you like my profile, want to get to know me and are just a cool loving girl, looking to enjoy life and have a good time doing so.
The two of us