32 Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am officially in my late 20's, 6'1". I love movies, reading and writing, and trivia games. I am the youngest of five boys, so I'm used to the depths of sibling rivalry.

Anything else you'd like to know, just give me a buzz. I am totally down with the being an open book. However, I feel I should warn you that sometimes I don't really know when to dial down the smart-ass throttle. It can be difficult at times reigning in the sarcasm, but I always know the right times to not say anything.

I am ambitious, friendly, and a huge movie-geek
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working as a Helpdesk Technician for an IT company in Indianapolis.

My aspirations to write screenplays for a living continue. My award winning short script (Roses) premiered at The 2010 Dark Carnival Film Festival, and can be viewed on YouTube.

Some friends and I have also started filming and editing skits together for a website. We are soon going to be filming a short in the theater I went to as a kid (and have recently started frequenting again)
I’m really good at
Trivia games. Trivial pursuit, SceneIt, Tribond... you name it, I love playing it.

I'm also real good at analyzing (sometimes over-analyzing) the minutia of pop culture. Then again, I already identified myself as a movie geek, so that statement is almost repetitive.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. And my voice. People tell me I have a great radio voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a) Anything by Christopher Moore, Stephen King, Elmore Leonard, and Jon Stewart, I've also become a fan of (auto)biographies. Also Harry Potter

b) Usual Suspects, Garden State, LOTR, Kill Bill 1&2, Almost Famous, Shaun of the Dead. Doctor Who and any show by Joss Whedon

c) The Shins, Reel Big Fish, Red Hot Chili Peppers

d) Burgers, Spaghetti, Chicken Wings
The six things I could never do without
1) Friends (not the show)
2) Movies
3) Reading Material
4) Human Interaction
5) Music
6) TV
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My plans of filmmaking. I have a few short projects in the work, and I would love the chance to show off what I can do.

On the romantic side, I have been thinking a lot about what I want. I'm in that weird stage where I like the flexibility of being single, but I hate the tired old dance associated with the "dating scene." I'd like for my next relationship to be "the one," but I also don't want to rush into anything. Meanwhile, if you've actually read down this far, I thank you for your actual interest in me, and not just judging me by my photos, or the first two or three sentences of my profile.
On a typical Friday night I am
When I don't have plans with friends in Greenwood or Bloomington, I am likely watching the past week's Daily Shows or The Soup
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is normally where I either try to shock you with too much information, or otherwise lie my ass off. The most private thing I will admit here is that my overall goal is to be as surprising as I can be. Sometimes it seems like insanity, but I'm just really trying to keep you on your toes.
You should message me if
You want to get to know me, or hang out.

P.S. I have a weakness to redheads, and nerds