71De Forest, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well I would like to make this short, so let’s see how that goes. I have two daughters, six grandkids, and two great grandkids. I retired twice and currently drive school bus to keep busy. I should be safe, had to pass drug and criminal background check LOL. I love to do almost any activity including skydiving. Would love to find a Partner/Travel companion. I am kind to all animals and feed all that come to my steps. Don’t think I will continue to drive school bus after this school year, (I did give up driving school bus, 5 years were enough). Love to cook and have cookouts with family. Though I just turned 69 I am extremely active and am in search of the same. Distance is not an issue for me. I am willing to relocate and would do all the driving prior to relocating. So please don’t let distance rule me out. This is enough for now so let’s see where this goes. I have a nice car and a plastic card so I can travel!!
What I’m doing with my life
Still looking.
I’m really good at
Skydiving, home repair, cooking, and making the most out of life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I like to tell jokes, hear jokes and can laugh at myself. I like to mess with uptight people. Caution do not believe ever thing you read or hear, I enjoy messing with those who are too serious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Blue and the Gray, Patton, Return to Me. And I love sea food (that's the food) !!!
Six things I could never do without
My Daughters, My Grandkids, Great Grandkids, My sisters, My friends, My health, Good food, and someone I can trust.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I'm thinking about what I'm thinking about.
On a typical Friday night I am
I love to go out for fish frys.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I regret not attending West Point when given an opportunity. I was given the chance just prior to discharge from the Army in June 1967. I was 21 and wanted to get home to my girlfriend (I didn't know that she wasn't waiting). Oh how a Dear John letter in April of 1967 might have changed my life. But then again maybe I wouldn't have survived the war.
You should message me if
If you can change a tire, patch a roof, patch my jeans, cook a good meal, mow the lawn, paint the house, scrub the floors, wash the windows, bring me breakfast in bed, wash my cloths, iron my cloths, plant the garden, weed the garden, be very romantic and numerous other skills. If you are not able to do all things lets talk about it.
The two of us