TIdoublegaer
59 El Cerrito, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TIdoublegaer
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived in the Bay Area since attending school here and traveled extensively for work. I'm pretty outgoing and enjoy being around creative people who are fun. If you're politically correct, you may have a difficult time with my sense of humor. I love listening to NPR's "Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me" or Bill Maher's show on HBO and often times think I would fit in with the conversation.
What I’m doing with my life
I've changed my career from the corporate world to entrepreneurial. It's a big switch going from the tech industry to my real estate practice. No more conference rooms! I like taking daily hikes with Max, my dog.
I’m really good at
Thinking creatively. I'm motivated by fun and I think being creative is fun!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and sense of humor. Friends tell me that I'm good at making people feel at ease.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: I love to read books by Jon Krakauer, I do enjoy reading Steinbeck and a little Dorothy Parker.

Favorite movies: I love old westerns! Silverado is an all time favorite. Also, The Bourne series, Avatar, and others. I discovered IFC and The Sundance Channel and enjoy watching it. Generally, I wait until movies are on DVD because I hate to go to theaters by myself. Maybe you can rectify this??? :)

Favorite shows: Big Bang Theory, Gilmore Girls, Fringe, Hell On Wheels, Breaking Bad, Real Time with Bill Maher, The Wire and The Newsroom.(Excellent!)

Love listening to NPR - Click N Clack; Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me.

I"ll follow football and really only have time for maybe a game a weekend. I'm amazed at people who are on fantasy teams. I prefer to get out and play!

Music: My favorites are Joss Stone, Adele, Five For Fighting, Bobby Caldwell, The Script and anything Motown. When working, Jazz and Classical.

Food: I'm a foodie. I especially love breakfast. The only type that I have found that doesn't agree with me is Indian. Which is too bad, because I really liked Marsala with naan!
The six things I could never do without
Max - my dog
My Mom and family
My friends
I love living near water so being in the Bay Area is ideal
Great restaurants
My tennis racket, fishing gear and golf clubs :) Oh, and mountain bike
On a typical Friday night I am
Out catching dinner and a movie with friends. Or other times I'll just stay at home and rest from a busy week.
More