32 T’ai-chung-shih, Taiwan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
" I took the road less traveled by and have no idea where the hell I am"

about sums up my life sometimes!!! But I'm absolutely loving life and the world at the moment. I love adventures and traveling the world; experiencing different cultures first-hand while accumulating crazy stories. These adventures are interspersed with cooking and eating good food with amazing friends and my family; talking and meeting new people and hearing their stories; attending local Atlanta events like Dogwood, Pride, Fire in the 4th, German Beerfest; discovering cities, taking relaxing walks, reading a book in the sun, and lots of cuddling! ;) Hoping to get back into some hiking and backpacking!

I also love volunteering and helping others. In the past I've worked with exchange students as well as offering my couch to travelers I've never met (Couchsurfing) and showing them around the city and to a good time. I plan to shortly begin working with homeless LGBT youth.
What I’m doing with my life
I love languages and teach English and German as a second language. This allows me to continue my lifestyle of living in different cities and countries: Fresno, CA and Atlanta, GA (USA); Leipzig, Berlin, Hamburg (Germany), Reykjavik (Iceland); Helsinki (Finland) and next somewhere in Taiwan).
I tend to spend on average 2-3 years in each city/country although my current stay in Atlanta has already exceeded 5. Life happens! I'm working towards some day running my own language school/consulting firm or working for a non-profit international education exchange program to give others the chance to experience a new language and culture from the inside out.

I'm always looking for people to connect with and share intimate moments and laughs even as a short-term thing. Finding someone adventurous enough to uproot their entire life, stuff it into a suitcase, and move to new countries every few years on a world tour with me would be amazing, but that's a harder unicorn to find.

I have also gotten into doing Improv acting. I'm about to graduate from the program as well as performing in my own improv troupe.
I’m really good at
learning languages (Currently learning Chinese and Esperanto)
-playing sports
-making people laugh
-cooking food (I used to be a chef)
The first things people usually notice about me
How tall I am!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Can't get enough of them! Love books of all kinds; fiction and non-fiction. Especially sci-fi and folklore.

Movies/Show: Not a big fan of Hollywood movies (especially their awful comedies). Prefer more independent films and witty dialogue. Love English comedies!!!

Food: Have yet to eat a certain cuisine I don't like.
Love a delicious frozen lime margarita!!
The six things I could never do without
-Friends and family to spend time with and talk to
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Boys, girls, my next world adventure. Where will I go, where can I go, what do I want to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday I usually read books at home with a drink since I get off work late.

As for Saturday? Sometimes staying in, sometimes going out: cooking and drinks at a friends, going to queer get-togethers or house parties, an improv show, etc. Depends on which way the wind's blowin'!
You should message me if
-my being transgender isn't an issue for you
- You love traveling or are a couchsurfer.
- You want to wake up together
-You want to show me your favorite place for a hike or discover a new place
- You'd love having a drink on my rooftop or a porch with intellectual conversations and random, witty banter
- you don't take yourself too seriously
-You can make fun of anything!
- you want to hit up an ethnic restaurant on Buford Highway followed by an improv or stand-up comedy show!