34 Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The Quick Summary:
I don't require much, give me some live music, good food and a nice atmosphere and Im a happy camper. Im looking for someone to hangout with that enjoys the same things that I do. Someone who likes to talk and listen, pretty much an all around good guy!

The Not So Quick Summary:
So im into a lot of different things and i'll try to eloquently summarize all of it here. Im really into all things artistic and beautiful. I listen to a lot of styles of music such as Rock, Downtempo, Fusion Jazz, Broken Beat, Dubstep , House, Afro Jazz and Alternative rock. Some artists would be Grizzly Bear, Radiohead, Flying Lotus, Afta -1 , Little Dragon , Janelle Monae , ect ect ect. But when the mood strikes I can still ride to some 2 Chainz and whatnot. I'm an actual born and raised Atlien. Shocking I know, let me guess what you are saying.."wow I never meet anyone here actually from Atlanta."

I don't know how to describe my personality but im pretty much a textbook Sagittarius. I have an Aquarius moon and a Sagittarius rising (google it if you are confused) Im super cool, honest to a fault and loved by everybody! (ENTP)

I like to cook, as stated I have kids so I cook everyday. No hamburger helper around here , cooking is an art so I like to make a a lot of ethnic foods. There may be gourmet nacho's on monday, cuban on tuesday, thai on wed, and ect ect ect. Id like to meet someone that appreciates fine dining. This ranks pretty high on my "want list" { disclaimer ok I like to cook when my schedule permits, I wrote that a while ago and i've been so busy working the past year I barely know where the fork drawer is}

I like to talk, Id consider myself a conversationist so any shy quiet guys most definitely wont be my cup of tea. Im pretty laid back and chill when im home. Im very social and outgoing when im out, ive worked in the entertainment and cosmetics industry for a while so being forward and outgoing is 2nd nature for me. I dont go to the "club" have not been in years. At the most a small lounge or very culture specific event usually Spread Love . I also may go to a lot of networking social events. Im definitely a busy body so staying in the house all the time is never an option.

I cant describe what type of woman I am as it would relate to a man such as if im romantic, caring, nurturing and all that jazz because I feed off the vibes im given. Every person I meet gets a unique and organic experience.

Now with all that being said, if you know that you are a dull and uninteresting type of guy then please dont message me ;-)

NO NO's :
1.Wide leg dress pants (Im sorry Detroit two thumbs down). Muscle shirts, Big lame flashy jewelry, pointy toe dress shoes.
2. Chrysler 300's
3. Excessive marijuana consumption. 'Sometimes' is negotiable. (You know what excessive means.)
4. If you have children you don't take care of...
5. Beer Bellies.
6. If you are more than 1 year younger than me I will gladly refer you to some other nice young ladies I know.
7. Spray on beards. Bruh..back up off the bigen.
8. Divorces that are not final in the judicial system.
9. No Holy Rollers
10. No Republicans

******If im seriously interested im going to send you my phone number. Who has time to be sitting in the app or at the computer day and night messaging one person for days on end to have a conversation that could be expedited in a 10-15min phone call? I have stuff to dooo! Don't be scuuurred!*****

(Added: Well since its always one of the 1st few questions you guys ask I suppose I should specify that I have two kids. A boy and a girl! 12 years old and 14 years old. They have a great dad so im def not singing the "single mom blues" here or looking for them a new one. No man meets my children until we are well into a very established relationship with marriage as a definite option. Capesh?!)
What I’m doing with my life
Learning, growing, adapting and living it with very little complaints.
I’m really good at
Stuff. Lots of stuff too.
The first things people usually notice about me
Ill ask a stranger tomorrow and come back and quote them....

Update: ( I wrote that ^ a long time ago and still have not asked anyone)

But at least 5 times a day someone will go out of their way to tell me how much they love my hair. My short haircut has become my staple now so dont expect it to change soon. But it wont be this short forever!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll come back to this too
The six things I could never do without
My Kids
My Good Friends
My Juicer + Blender
I spend a lot of time thinking about
It cant be narrowed down, there are always multiple things on my mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
In my skin somewhere doing what I do...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit

Still pondering....

Ill come back to this...