50Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
One day I will learn to edit! Please know I just turned 56 (can hardly believe it myself). However, I’m grateful for the wisdom and I look younger (proof in person). I'm ONLY interested in people closer to my age and located in NYC. And TVGirl2 is just a name with a connection to my career.

I realize "words" are just that, however I have an easy going nature, tremendous patience and empathy for others. Work challenges me and I'm incredibly excited about the projects and the people I'm working with. People tell me they admire my emotional strength, however, sometimes I admittedly exhaust myself when trying to do the right thing and at the same time, take care of my own needs. I’m the go-to girl; the source of comfort for family friends and clients who seek advice, because they know I will make them feel better. I also have a spontaneous, goofy side and I like to keep things fun (working in comedy doesn't hurt)!

My most life altering moment was when I became a kidney donor for a close male friend and then had the unique opportunity to share our story on Oprah. If I was able to donate again, I would do it without hesitation.

I'm often asked why I'm still single and my response is: "Have you ever lived in Los Angeles?" I focused my 20s-40s for my career, which were the pre-internet dating days. I "grew up" there and I'm grateful for the education, experience and the relationships that LA gave me. I'm selective about who I spend my time with; I'm not interested in "average." Living and working in NYC allows me to finally have a more balanced life. And I've certainly learned a lot about myself in the process and still learning...

It’s never easy or simple, but one thing I know for sure - living a wonderful, happy life means there's no need to settle for anything less than what we all want and deserve.
What I’m doing with my life
A couple of years ago, I took on a business partner. That relationship didn't work out, yet it left me with an unexpected gift I had resisted in the past. It led me to take a risk on myself and so far, it's been challenging and rewarding. Among my off-work favorite things: I'm an avid self taught, fearless knitter (I'm not afraid to make mistakes, rip them out and start over (a metaphor for life)), reading, working out, cooking/baking (healthy stuff or converting recipes into healthy versions), walking around and exploring all the city has to offer with friends or on my own.
I’m really good at
being a job...listening, communicating, being optimistic, being patient, writing other people's resumes, giving advice (unsolicited sometimes), knitting, cooking. I'll have to update this!
The first things people usually notice about me
Blue-green eyes, height, cheek bones and hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love many things too numerous to mention!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The people closest to me, work (because it really is fun), what to knit next.
On a typical Friday night I am
What's typical...I live in the greatest city on earth!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never eaten a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, not even as a child.
You should message me if
You believe there might be a mutual attraction, commonality and you are genuinely interested in dating with the idea of a potential relationship. You remain hopeful that most people are interested in presenting their authentic selves and are actively pursing relationships, which is what the site intended...
The two of us