58Hendersonville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I AM NOT A COUGAR... Want a single white male between 48 and 63 thank you.

Raised my son and daughter mostly by myself. Moved from Texas in 1987, been married, widowed, married, and divorced. I'm independent, kind-hearted and a little shy. Work part-time in a retirement-type job. I’m very big on truth, honesty and respect. If you want to know more.....

I'm living healthy and try to stay active. I like to go bicycling and walking to stay fit. Play with my granddaughters, I have 3 (twins born in 2013). I like a variety of movies and music. Dirty Dancing is one of my favorite movies. I enjoy the Law and Order, CSI type T.V. shows. TPAC and 2nd Avenue are some places I like to go. Most of the men I know like to shop more than I do. Just not into it. I like baseball and hockey. Racing, cars in general, but don't follow NASCAR. Would love to have a travel companion to motor up the East Coast some fall.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying / living it. Spend as much time as I can with my granddaughters. Work, dig in the dirt then get in the hot tub or pool and go out with friends on the weekend.
Several weekends and at least one week a year I go camping. Fall Creek Falls is a regular place and so beautiful.
I’m really good at
Being lazy. Relaxing and reading are my favorite things to do when I have down time.
Listening. Being a good friend.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Dirty Dancing, Armageddon, Field of Dreams, The Shining, Larry Crowne to name a few.

Music: New and old country, R & B, easy listening, new and old rock, just about anything except rap and hip hop.

Books.. I really like to read. Mostly fiction, but I'll read anything.
Six things I could never do without
Good health
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life Improvement...how quality of life could be better with a man to share it with.
Why I can't connect with more really good people that I know are out there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or partying with my granddaughters.

In late summer/early fall, I'm working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm too private to admit anything on dating sight... Let's talk.
You should message me if
1. You can take care of yourself financially
2. You have good hygiene
3. Your healthy
4. Your physically active
5. You have a sense of humor

If your a local SWM and want to have fun.
The two of us