Tacitpact
25 Grosse Pointe, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Tacitpact
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey, I'm Harper. I've deleted and reinstalled okc many times over the years and am getting tired of trying to write quirky and engaging intros. I'm a creative type, and love hanging with similar types. It'd be a bonus if that person also loved video games, nature, and animated films like I do, haha. I have a pet cat named Furiousa, and two Snow Corn snakes, Adelind and Ormr.
What I’m doing with my life
Just spent the last two years as a primary caregiver to my grandma. Now that she's receiving professional care, I'm looking to return to university and finish my art degree.
I’m really good at
reaching out to people and being a empathetic ear. I'm not a bad artist, and I can cook fairly well. I also get along with just about any animal. I can build a mean campfire too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'll have to ask someone sometime. It's probably my weight. I'm on the heavier side, and while I am making some lifestyle changes, it's part of who I am right now. I may not be happy with it, but I also don't want to date anyone who'd value me by my physical appearance.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
It always makes me uneasy to list off things like this, because I'm afraid I'll miss something. And this is just the tip of the iceberg, as far as my interests, but I enjoy Walking Dead (The comics/game, not the show.), Fight Club , The Office, X-Files, Parks and Recreation, the Bioshock series (Infinite is still tearing me apart), Skyrim, Dragon Age, pretty much any Valve game, Portal and Half Life being some favorites, Disney animated films, Firefly, White Stripes, The Heavy, Studio Killers, Gnarls Barkley, Queen, The Black Keys, Decemberists, Death Cab for Cutie, Dionysos, Frank Sinatra, Gorillaz... I could keep going...
The six things I could never do without
A good library, access to forests, pets, my music collection, and a pen.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
whatever game/story/series I'm into at the time.

I have a terrible addiction to drawing fan art.

And, yanno, general life anxiety and neurosis. 👌
On a typical Friday night I am
On my computer gaming with friends or curled up reading.

When the mood hits me, I'm into going out for drinks and live music. I've been know to sing a little karaoke so long as I can drag someone on stage with me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never had sex. I've come to the conclusion that I might be asexual but it's not a label I'm committed to. Part of why I'm on here is to explore that with someone. Ideally I'm looking for someone experienced and patient who's willing to work with me on trying out some more sexual things. Being a couple isn't a required part of this. And to be clear, I'm ALSO looking for friends and people to hang with as well. No sex required, lol.
You should message me if
we share similar interests, or you think we might click. Whatever you're looking for, I'd love to get to know you.
More